Worst best movie of the year and a rumbling belly....

in #life6 years ago

IMG_8763.jpg


It's one of the last days that the movie 'The Meg' would be playing in our local cinema.

Well, I mean it will probably be there for a while on the smaller screens but I mean on the most awesome cinema screen that I know:

Dolby Cinema 3D!

I had to see it today!

Bianca hates sharks and it's not the type of film that would make my friends wanna upfront the 20 bucks that it cost to enter to come with me.

But as luck would have it I have a cinema card which allows me to see unlimited amounts of movies for a fixed fee in the month!

Before leaving I ordered some food for Bianca and I to eat.

But for some reason it was delayed and movie time was approaching fast.

And in the end.....I set off alone with an empty belly!

Arriving at the cinema my belly was rumbling and I still had to go through the valley of temptation...

It was bound to end in disaster.

Somehow arriving at the end of the valley I was holding an XL popcorn and a stone cold beer.

I leave it up to the reader wether there was something left by the end of the movie!

The movie was fantastic btw.

Probably the worst best film of the year!

I was entertained on that delightful B movie level when it's done well!

And it was.

Maybe indeed not worth the 20 bucks but for an evening of fun for free.

O Hell yeah!



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Since you describe it as the worst best movie and since I love good bad movies, I might have to see The Meg.

Is your cinema card similar to Movie Pass? With Movie Pass, members were allowed to see a movie every day for $10 a month. 30 movies for $10!! I didn't think that was sustainable and it turns out I was right. Now they have changed it so that you can only see 3 movies a month.

The meg is a good bad movie. I think you will like it. About the card. I pay a little more @ $28 a month but I can see any type op film from 2d, 3d, dolby cinema or 4dx. I can go as often as I like. Bianca and I go to the movies very often so it's worth it for us.

At $28, that sounds more sustainable for a company. There's no way Movie Pass could remain in business with unlimited movies for $10.

Somehow arriving at the end of the valley I was holding an XL popcorn and a stone cold beer.

Popcorn not's too bad @exyle. Can't say the same for the beer though! 😂

Did you eat the delayed meal when you got home too?

Haha! I had a smallbite but not much. XL popcorn is not for the faint of heart :)

I'm sure your courage was commendable @exyle! 😂

lol! you bet!

Somehow arriving at the end of the valley I was holding an XL popcorn and a stone cold beer.

You better row all the way to Brazil to burn this massive amount of calories!

I love the best worst movie tag.

You better thot that treadmill tommorrow @exyle! 😉 😀

I’ll be sure to remind you everyday jk 😂

Bianca should prepare those delicious steaks, a rumbling belly equals a terrible hunger haha. Glad you had fun.

Definitely you'd be rearing to eat 😁😁

Hopefully Steem will pump soon and you can open your own Nando's just down the road. No more rumbling bellies for exyle.

O man! Nando's down the road would be a dream!

Haha..being hungry I bet you ate all that popcorn. The best part is that you enjoyed the movie and had a great time. That's all that matters :)

I thought the Meg was a animated movie when it first came about but I like most movies with Jason Statham hes a great action actor so I would probably enjoy this movie, thanks for the B level movie warning lol @exyle

I keep wondering if Meg was the right kind of bad that they will make some sequels. Similar to Sharknado ?




I need to find a theater around here that serves alcohol.

but ... I have a neighbour with a projector that shoots movies onto a screen on the back of his house ... he has lots of alcohol and is a master on a BGE XXL. So ... I will stop complaining now.

I've only seen the first Sharknado and it was too self aware. Trying to make a good bad movie on purpose never works out, in my opinion except in the case of ThanksKilling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19