Two years of relationship! Greek food! and wintergrilling!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago

A couple of days ago, Bianca and I, celebrated our two year anniversary of our relationship. My life has changed so much (for the good! lol) since she entered my life. I'm a very lucky guy and I love her very much.


me
Coming from Brasil she's still adjusting to the weather :)


Greek meat heaven!!

We are both big meat lovers so we celebrated by visiting the local awesome Greek restaurant we have here in our town.

me
Menu of the chef for 2, o yeah baby!!

Winter Grilling a couple of days before!

I was so proud of this achievement that I just wanted to drop it here.

Bianca and I visited a wholesale place called Makro and bought some fantastic meat there. It wasn't expensive at all. It's called Bavette (or flap Meat) and it costs around 11 euro the kilo. I never prepared this meat before so with the help of google I figured it would need about 4 minutes of direct heat per side and then another 10 minutes indirect.

me
the meat in the package


me
Trying to get some of the harder bits off. I missed up a bit. I want to invest in a proper knife for these kinda jobs


me
Leaving it outside the fridge until it gets to room temperature


me
On the grill with only salt. Direct heat! around 300C.


me
I love grilling so much, cold beer in the back!


me
4 minutes direct heat both sides then 10 minutes indirect. Meat rested for 5 minutes


me
Every Chef knows this moment!


me
When you see this! You can't help but smile! Fantastic turnout for a first try!


I love life so much at the moment and so many fantastic things are happening. I wanted to write about it in a structured way but my mind doesn't want to sit still at the moment. New ideas are popping up every minute and I want to do it all. I just decided to put some things I'm grateful for this week all in one post!

Becoming a more open and positive person reflects on everything I'm doing in my life. It seriously is the best thing I did for myself. I feel happier and more confident than ever before. It's just the most amazing fun.


porto

I'll be visiting Porto soon! Look how beautiful!

Have a fantastic weekend !


signature Follow Me @exyle

Sort:  

Happy Anniversary! You just can't beat a Weber grill! The steak looks awesome. I used to grill here in Minnesota in the dead of winter but sometimes it gets so cold here the gas grill I owned couldn't produce enough heat to cook the food. I had to graduate to charcoal!

Thank you, Eric! Not sure if I ever cooked under those temperatures! Must have been very cold. Thank you good old charcoal! Will never let you down. :)

Congratulations on the two year anniversary!

Grilling in winter is a tradition for hubby and I. Up until this year, this was our way to celebrate the New Year. (This year I had to work & am temporarily avoiding meat.) I think the cold weather helps regulate the temp of the grill. At least hubby says it's easier for him to get just the right 'do' on whatever he cooks.

The cut you grilled up looks yummy. Glad it turned out so well!

Thank you! It's been the longest relationship I have been in.And It's great! Grilling is so much fun, especially when you get the result you want! I never thought about the cold temperature being a factor in stabilizing the heat. That is cool knowledge. Thanks for that!

Congratulations!!! Its great to have a partner you love so much and who loves you back just as much. Enjoy your live together and keep up the great cooking.

Congratulations!! And the meat looks good.

Thank you, Susanne! The meat tasted great too!

Congratulations!
Steak on the photo is awesome, unfortunately don't planned today any grille food. This photos warmed appetite! :)

Thanks! The steak was perfect for a first try. Make sure you plan some grilling in the future!

The steak looked really yummy!! Only for one? Lol...

It was a bit chewier (but not in a bad way, it had great flavor) than a more expensive cut but It turned out great! Haha, no not for one! I shared it with Bianca.

You are a good man! You got to teach Ezzy to cook, hehe...

Hey, my bro!! Congrats on the two year anniversary. You celebrated it in the best way possible. A nice slab of meat with a cook drink. Pure bliss!

Excellent post as is always the case with you. Keep up the good work and looking forward to more uplifting and high-spirited gems. :)

Man, always a pleasure to see your comment! Thanks! I can't believe it's been two years already. Finding the right person makes me feel like a lucky man. Steak and beer, Pretty perfect right :). You are an inspiration man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65910.66
ETH 2696.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88