Trying to be healthy and then....Ice cream machine in the cinema....

in #life6 years ago

343c24f5-00c1-406b-9adb-c8b919140f64.jpeg


I have been to a nutritionist.

I want to eat better/healthier/more structured and all that.

She sent me a plan not long ago and I have been on it since Monday (after coming home for London).

It's a very doable structured plan with about 6-7 food moments in a day.

It's been going very well...well...until now.

I went to see Blockers (2018) in the cinema today.

But as usual, that means going through the 'valley of temptation' before reaching your seat.

I almost made it to the end when I saw that a new machine had been installed.

An ice cream machine.

I was drawn to it.

It's basically a McFlurry (another nemesis of mine, I love that stuff) machine.

(info: There is no McFlurry in my meal plan....)

It was also 6 million degrees today and I was boiling.

I swear in these moments I have the backbone of a rubber chicken.

I looked at Bianca....she looked back...

We got 1, with 2 spoons.

It was glorious.

And the movie was fun too. We laughed a lot.

O well, tomorrow is another day.

I'll try again. :)



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play | IOS
Sort:  

Greetings, exyle

Here in Brazil there is a saying: "all that is good grows"

Unfortunately it is so man, making diet or diet is something difficult, because the tastiest foods are usually the ones who put on the most weight. But, we need to strive to lose weight and, especially, to stay lean.

Ice cream is a very good thing, but it gets too fat. I took ice cream today. A taste of dulce de leche here. An unbeatable flavor I had never tasted.

Thank you and good night!

Actually that is not true at all.

After your taste buds have become adjusted to healthier foods it will enjoy that much more because it makes you more present. That then becomes the feeling you desire the most in life. If you for example only drink water for 2-3 days and then eat a Banana you can taste the subtle flavours of it. But it takes more attention and grace towards the subtle side of life. Or eating amazing strawberries or broccoli that makes you super present to life.

You can gain a deep pleasure from eating only healthy stuff and of course you can throw in some amazing meat there as well. Also if you eat lots of fat like avocado and peanut butter then you will have no cravings for sugar. This adjustment on the other hand can take a long time to master. But there is a subtle present energy you can learn to detect in life. And when you discover it you want more of it because it makes you feel better and more abundant. And especially more out of your head. It makes you feel more alive and that becomes the new thing you crave.

Diets are super boring I think we all can agree with that. I want to enjoy food! I would recommend to just get amazing good fat and then slowly learn to detect the magic with that how it makes you crave less for so called unhealthy foods. I still would keep do meat because if males want to do lots of work in life then they need real fuel. A few green leafs won't do amazing stuff haha. I would also avoid bread and pasta. That just makes you sleepy. Surely it feels great to eat in the moment but if you want to create amazing stuff in life with work it won't be that awesome.

Understood man Tomara, I need to make this adjustment to lose a few pounds hehehe!

Ha ha Now you have to do twice the exercise to get the fat out of your system.
Man it is crazy about food.
Diet this and that.
At least you know what to do, just do your best and help your half to do the same and stay healthy.
Keep on steemin'

Oh blockers yes comedy teen kinda movie looks to be funny, 6 million degrees haha nowhere near that hot @exyle anyway so who raced to eat most of the icecream eh?

"But as usual, that means going through the 'valley of temptation' before reaching your seat."

My method:
Keep staring at the floor for as long as possible through the 'valley of temptation'.

Excellent walk in the cinema, my friend and if you had a good time, I'm sure the movie was excellent! Although you are now on a diet all day, you can still pamper yourself a bit, especially this ice cream, I also can not resist him, haha. You are right, the diet will come the next day. Thank you Mark.

I know right, is not easy trying to stay away from somethings like ice cream and others 😂😂😂, I have the same problem to I love chocolates, cake's, ice cream. 😰😰I can't stop eating them. So you just have to try and stay away from this things, and so do I. I hope the movie was awesome?. Thanks for always making us being part of your life always, it's so wonderful.

Well no harm done @exile! A couple scoops of ice cream a chocolate bar every now and again won't hurt you.

The challenge is if you eat like this every day, then you have a problem 😁

In the beginning it's always difficult to stick with a diet plan. It takes about 90 days for you to go into the habit.

Just stick with it and you will see the benefits 😉

Just a quick question @exyle, why did you visit a nutritionist?

You have a point here @gflfitness stick to the plan the better and the good you have for your health.
This life is in our hands, the way you plan it is how it come. Thanks a lot @exyle

Yes we are the ones that control Our Lives no one else! Thanks for your comment @princedon

Just a quick question @exyle, why did you visit a nutritionist?

I needed some guidance for getting back into shape. I'm a little overweight. I used to be able to workout enough against it but with age this is no longer possible :)

nothing is impossible if we were still brother wishes to seek

Everything is possible my friend with a little determination.

The good news is you've already decided to lose weight so that's the first big step.

Maybe you could try setting a goal for the next 90 days. Keep a strict diet, follow all the rules.
And then allow yourself to eat whatever you want for just one lunch or dinner!

How does that sound to you?

You are free! No boss to impress. No schedules to keep. Enjoy your freedom. Why did you need two spoons? Get two servings.

At least you shared it @exyle and, as you say, it was a very hot day.

I'm a huge fan of McFlurry too. I'm very partial to the smarties one! 😁

The day i saw ice cream machine i almost finish my salary on Ice cream. Thanks a lot to exyle for driving our mind back

Well, at least you got two spoons! lol Don't beat yourself up too much. We all take a dip off the wagon on occasion, as long as we don't make a habit of them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84