Finally, I have time to contemplate this day. Steem toughts.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

After a stressful day at work and doing a ton of stuff after, I finally have time to contemplate this day.

I don’t know a better way than to contemplating anything other than by the means of writing.

I poured myself a good glass of wine. I’m unwinding. I think I deserved it.


me
Went to a wholesale store weeks ago, bought this wine for 6 euro. It's one of the best wines I ever tasted. I got so lucky finding it


Not long ago I wrote a post where I said that I need to start preparing for $10000 swings when STEEM hits a dollar or more. I had no idea that day would come so soon.

I was in the gym, after work (hence my sports t-shirt), when that second spike happened and STEEM went to 67000 Satoshi and I’m just on my bike thinking: ‘O my god what (*** ****) is going on.’

In that one-hour gym session, the value of my STEEM went up more than what I normally make in 6 months. It’s utter madness.

I was working today and on a very good day, I can earn around $500-$600 (this not happens much) but now when STEEM goes up 1 cent. I earn more. 1 cent.

How did I get here

I keep thinking how did I got to be in this position and I realized it’s all because of me. It truly is. When everyone was down, when Steem was failing, when it was a scam, when the flag wars, when dan left, you name it. I was buying slowly. I saw the potential. I still do.

I have believed in this platform since the day I arrived. I just never had the funds to invest like some have. I have bought small amounts of Steem over a period of almost a year.

I have told almost everyone I know about STEEM and how big of a potential it could become.

Besides reading some of the things I wrote none of them have even considered investing. Let alone thinking about this platform.

I have been thinking about STEEM non-stop. First I thought it was just a platform where, if you were lucky, you get paid. Now I think it’s so much more.

If you read my blogs before you know what I mean. I'm afraid to repeat myself. But this was my latest insight.

IMG_4883 (Edited).JPG
Here I am installing hyper-v on a business computer to make some program run. Lately I'm wondering if I'm still happy in my own business.

A couple of days ago

Just a couple of days ago I was talking to Bianca and telling her I came up with a new idea. I was thinking about charities on Steemit. Like the Red Cross.

Lots of people want to support charities, there is just one thing bad about it. Everyone hates giving money to charities. But with Steemit this problem is solved. With just 1 click I can send 25 cents to the red cross every day. I would not even notice it. It would cost me no money. I’m sure many on Steemit would support such a cause.

But then I was thinking about it further. The blockchain is all about cutting off the middle man. I might not think it but the red cross is a middle man. They cost money.

Wouldn’t it be so much cooler if I could take people under my wing from poorer countries and support them with an upvote if they post a picture of their life’s. I think 25 cents could maybe make a difference in someone's life.

And then I think about how I can get them a smartphone and if they even have internet and it goes on and on like that….my mind never stops.

The thing with Steem is there are no losers.

Everyone that participates on this blockchain benefits from making it better.

Werther, you a new person trying to post your first blog (the worst thing that can happen to you is you don’t get paid. Not a big deal.) to an app creator (gets paid when people earn money from using the app, let that sink in).

STEEM has monetised social media. Not for some shareholder or owner with adds. No, they have monetized it in a way that everyone that works actively for the platform benefits. The creators, the witnesses, the content creators, the curators, the app creators. You name it.

Everyone benefits from a better STEEM blockchain.

It's such an incredible vision (in a dream).


signature Follow Me @exyle

Sort:  

Exciting times mate. Enjoy the ride! Makes you want to write and post all day. I have been busy brainstorming a list of topics I want to discuss so it is definitely opening up the creative energy. :)

It sure is exciting times. I also think about STEEM every day and all the potential it has.

Excellent @exyle! Your patience and loyalty is going to be richly rewarded. Love the idea about charities too. Cheers!

Thank you, Eric!

Cheers man!.. this is just the beginning...steem is going to change lives of many steemians...

I think so too, but I also expect it to be a bumpy ride :)

I think being able to offer financial support to those in need via Steemit is a great idea, especially if it means they also get to share their stories and teach others about what their world is like. That's the way to make this world a better place.

Very exciting! We can all work together and make this a huge on going event.
Up, up and up again.

It will be big. I know it!

I hope that the price of steem will go up further

It will be a bouncy ride but when I look at the development at the moment plus the interest in crypto from new sources. It can only go up.

Fantastic post in which I agree with your every word. What a day for Steemit. Your worth in Steemit and how well you're doing now is all down to your sound financial decisions and belief in an innovative and revolutionary new era.

We're pushing the boundaries in terms of technology combined with wealth and freedom. I see this year as us witnessing the "birth of the cryptocurrency". Well done on your awesome success in this exciting venture. There are many more events like today coming up in the near future.

What a time to be alive!

Thanks, man. That means a lot! It's a very fun time to be alive!

Steemit now is exciting and it will be more exciting in the next few months. I love that wine your holding :)

You know the wine? It's fantastic! And the bottle weighs like a ton. Someone made that wine and thought....you know what my wine deserves a bad ass bottle!

No, i dont know that wine, I wish I do. I just like red wine because its good for the heart.

"STEEM has monetised social media. Not for some shareholder or owner with adds. No, they have monetized it in a way that everyone that works actively for the platform benefits. The creators, the witnesses, the content creators, the curators, the app creators. You name it.

Everyone benefits from a better STEEM blockchain.

It's such an incredible vision (in a dream)."

Very Nice Ending to your blog that I had to Copy and Paste!

I am GLAD to be a part of this STEEM blockchain and COMMUNITY.

Frank

Thanks so much man! that's really nice of you to say! I love that part about Steemit so much.

Great post!

I have been thinking about how charities can use the Steemit platform too.

I was thinking about it in this way:

You can just become a self-appointed ambassador of a certain charity organization and create content on Steemit.

While showing to the charity organization how this type or interaction with the donor can be done.

Permissionless innovation, this also applies for charity!

Great charitable projects could spring from from the type of blockchain Steemit has built.

Something will come. I'm sure of it. I just like the idea of being able to help someone on the other side of the planet with just one click. With no middle man.

It could also help a lot for transparency purposes.

Yes! totally! cool insight!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84