AND LIFE JUST WENT ON

in #life6 years ago

It is close to the end of the year. and i cant just help reminiscing.Am thinking of all those people who i started this year with and how along the way we just went our separate ways. Thinking of the people who i celebrated new year with and know they wont be seeing this christmas and new year with me.
I feel guilty that i have been able to move on without them. I feel bad that i am not curled up on my sofa wishing and longing for them. I feel unfaithful that i am enjoying my life without them although it once seemed impossible. Then it occurred to me that life does go on with or without anyone . No one is indispensible.....some people might just be so irreplaceable...but not indispensable. And i realise the same thing applies to me. The thought is humbling .
So I decided to keep the memories of the good past alive while burying the bad ones. Am only going to remember the good times i had with people from the past.Thereby keeping them alive in my heart and hope that will calm my troubled heart this season. MERRY CHRISTMAS TO FRIENDS AND LOVED ONES FROM THE PAST

Sort:  

True. Just always be happy. Life goes on. Advance Merry Christmas

thanks .merry christmas.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97