You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tips to Better Promote Yourself On Steemit: 3 Months In!!

in #life6 years ago

Thanks for sharing your experience. What I love about your post is its mindset -- the focus is on human engagement and building community -- rather than "how to get rich quick on Steemit." There are intrinsic rewards for authentically interacting with empathy, compassion and mutual support and generally supporting the emerging community. Approached that way, SP/SBD rewards will naturally follow, but they are like an added bonus not the primary motivation for spending time on Steem. Also... thanks for the tips. As you know, I'm already on RMS in Discord. But I wasn't aware of whaleshares. I'll definitely check them out.

Sort:  

I couldn't agree more! There is a lot to be had here, and the rewards are an added bonus. It's better not to have this expectation that you're going to make a lot doing this, and just have fun with it. It's more natural that way. I appreciate you leaving such amazing comments, my friend. I will see you around ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34