You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Now Sleeping is the Last Thing I Want to Do

in #life7 years ago

Great post! I know many people who feel this way (including myself at times). Maybe not as deeply, but it's definitely a common feeling.

We were never meant as a species to be sitting in cubicles all day doing mundane tasks. But, that's the way of the world at the moment.

I'm using my current situation to help me build a better situation for my future, and the future of my family. One day we will all be able to enjoy life in a different way; hopefully a more rewarding way.

In the meantime, I just drown out my sorrows with some good scotch or beer and continue working toward building my better future!

Sort:  

I respect. Enjoy those fancy hotels and perks from the job? I'd be happy if I have that ;).

Goodluck in all your endeavors. Thanks for the comment as always.

Thank you :)

The perks are definitely nice, but I would prefer to spend more time at home with my wife and son. Traveling for work has its trade-offs.

It's funny how things change.. Before my son was born, I would have loved to be traveling the way I am now. Now that my son is around, I can't wait for a time when I'm able to work close to home again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66028.29
ETH 2694.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89