Music Lovers: 8 - Another day, another set of great songs!

in #life6 years ago

Tom's Farm, CA

--

Had a great day today!
Jumping right into it as I have a lot to take care of this evening/tonight!
Here's today's picks, enjoy!




Exchange - Bryson Tiller

He's been one of my favorite artists lately, his music tells so many stories.

--

This what happen when I think about you;
I get in my feelings, yeah.
I start reminiscing, yeah.
Next time around, fuck, I want it to be different, yeah.
Waiting on a sign, guess it's time for a different prayer..
Lord please save her for me, do this one favor for me..
I had to change my player ways;
Got way too complicated for me..
I hope she's waiting for me..
Everywhere she go, they playin' my songs.
That's why I say the things that I say that way I know you can't ignore me..
But so, so..

So gimme all of you in exchange for me.
Just give me all of you in exchange for me, for me.


Bad - Wale ft. Tiara Thomas

Haha.
I'll let you take this how you want.
It's a deep song, at the very least. :)

--

Is it bad that I never made love?
I never did..
But I sure know how to fuck.
I can't promise that I'll be good to ya..
Cuz I had some issues..
I won't commit, no, not havin' it.
But at least I can admit..
That I'll be bad, no, to you. (to you)
Yeah, I'll be good in bed..
But I'll be bad to you.



I luv this shit - August Alsina ft. Trinidad James

Note - I "love" it. lol. ;)

Ima keep steemin' cuz I love this shit and Ima keep postin' cuz I love this shittt!

--

It's 2 o’clock and I'm faded;
This kush feeling amazing.
Got a voice mail on my phone from a lil breezy feeling X-rated.
She told a nigga she hurtin.'
I'm in the car and I'm swervin.'
I walked into her bedroom;
I put it down that's certain.
Man I stay on that Ciroc;
Man I stay taking shots;
Man your girl be on my jock;
Maybe because I'm everything you're not..
See I ain't no bitch nigga, no rich nigga, no snitch nigga.
Ima real nigga, that's real nigga.
I'm just trying to chill, cuz..
I'm way too drunk to be talking like this..
I'm way too high to be trippin' like this..
I'm way too young to be livin' like this..
Ask me why I do it?
I’ma put it like this..
God Damn it..

I luv it. I luv it. I luv it. I luv it.

God dammit, I luv it!



Let me love you - Mario

Another great song I enjoyed growing up. :)

--

You're true beauty's description, looks so good that it hurts.
You're a dime, plus ninety-nine and it's a shame;
Don't even know what you're worth..
Everywhere you go they stop and stare cuz you're bad and it shows.
From your head to your toes;
Out of control, baby you know..
If I was ya man, baby you..
Never worry bout what I do..
I'd be coming home;
Back to you.
Every night;
Doin' you right.
You're the type of woman;
Deserves good thangs.
Fistful of diamonds;
Hand full of rings.
Baby you're a star;
I just want to show you, you are..
You should let me love you;
Let me be the one to give you everything you want and need.
Ooh Baby, good love and protection;
Make me your selection;
Show you the way love's supposed to be.
Baby you should let me love you.




Well, those are today's picks! :) Hope you enjoyed!

.

Sort:  

𝕹𝖊𝖜 𝖗𝖊𝖘𝖙𝖊𝖊𝖒 𝖘𝖊𝖗𝖛𝖎𝖈𝖊!

𝕵𝖚𝖘𝖙 𝖕𝖗𝖊𝖘𝖘 𝖙𝖍𝖊 𝖙𝖊𝖝𝖙, 𝖙𝖗𝖞 𝖎𝖙!

This post has received a 0.07 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @evanprice.

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

This post received a 1.09% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @evanprice! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .
STEEM Price : 4.873 $ ID : 1516585677000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79