Sorry Poseidon, Not Yet

in #life5 years ago

As waves crash against me

I am lost in thought

Not the normal ones, see

No thoughts of things left undone

More smiles at what is

What I have done, what I have

created and loved

I don't seek forgiveness

or have an unfinished bucket list

I am thankful for many things

Laughter, smiles and words

Unlimited color pallets every day, everywhere

Skin, that new baby smell

Hot coffee on a cold day, Ice coffee on a hot day

Years of music without repeat

The endless thoughts shared with the written word

Holding a life I created and the one I created them with

Spring flowers during April showers

Lending a hand, not because I could but because I wanted to

Never asking for more than I needed or taking more because I could

Wild eye wonder, seen and felt

That rushing flutter when I first touched her alabaster skin

Playing in the sand, riding that wave

Letting go of worry, just being one

Never seeing color as anything less than a form of beauty

Differences producing a state of awe

Thankful for the experiences I have had and shared

Grateful there is time to just do more

God-Poseidon-Imagination-Ocean-Sea-Art-Wallpaper-1621062.jpg Source

Original Post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34