Looks like I have a backbone after all: A dogtired trip to the gym.

in #life6 years ago

Will you look at that.

Today, as usual on Tuesdays, I had my weekly daddy-day (anyone else hate that word btw ? can't we come up with something better ?) where I stay home and take care of the boys.

Now I don’t know what is is but for some reason at the end of this day I am always dog tired.

It almost feels like those situations where people tend to get headaches during the weekends but never on weekdays.

This feels the same. Even though I just had weekend, I feel like my body allows itself to be tired on Tuesday, because I have the time to be tired.

That coupled with bringing the oldest to school in the morning, picking him up for lunch, returning him to school for the 2nd part and than picking him up again ... well, I'm just spent at the end of the day. (Though I do have to admit that today, my awesome wife @rijkie took him this morning so I could have a lazy morning with the youngest)

As it so happens, Tuesday is also the day I go to the gym.

image.png
Here I am in front of the gym tonight

More often than not I debate myself wether to go or not, as as you might've read in a previous post, I lost that debate a lot in the last month of 2017.

Today that debate came up again, I was halfway to losing, already changed into sweatpants and ready to hit the couch.

Than the weirdest thing happened ! For some reason, my spine acted up and straightened itself ! I had already poured myself a nice hot cup of tea when I decided NAY ! I will not slack, I WILL go to the gym and work out.

So I ended up going to the gym after all and as always afterwards, I am really glad that I did. The after workout feeling is just the best.

Proof that I actually went inside:
image.png

Thanks backbone. You're the best.


Full STEEM ahead my fellow Steemians - @eqko


Me and my fellow blockbrothers are a witness as @blockbrothers. If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote here. Or you could choose to set us as your proxy.


Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

As blockbrothers, we build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Sort:  

That’s the spirit!!! You go boyyyy...🤜💪

Very good write up... Originalwork

Good for you!, maybe you need to take your brother.

Engaging writing to convey that everyday struggle!
I just went to the gym tonight for the first time in two months also. The temptation to skip was strong, and procrastination was real, but well done to both of us in the end :P

hah thanks. Yeah the struggle is Real ! good one you that you also won the fight with slothing.

Yes Bro, you should earn the golden" daddy is the best" cup 🏆.

I slacked today but it is great seeing you have the backbone, I was wondering where I could find one myself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88