Are Friends Really Bad influence?

in #life5 years ago

image
Image Source
Hello and welcome to my blog.
People who actually say friend are bad influence should school themselves. Growing up as a kid I had bad friends who dis things bigger than heir age. I'm high school some of my friends slept with teachers just to get a pass in their results. Now I'm in college, my friends use their bodies in exchange for money and also give their bodies to lecturers and tutorial masters to get an A. I don't judge people and that's why I still keep I'm contact with such friend. With all humility, i'm not easy to manipulate and so no one can make me change my focus in Life.

If you have friends whom you think are not good for you and might have negative influence on your life why not change them. If you easily manipulated, then keep away from such friends. Yes they say bad company corrupt good manners bit that doesn't justify all the cases of letting a friend lead you into harm ways. If a friend doesn't support your identity meaning he/she doesn't quite see you for the "real you" or for who you are striving to become then the two of you aren't connecting in an authentic way.

If you don't share the same goal in life which could be to succeed then choose new friends. Chose tour friends, don't let them choose you. The only way to move forward in life is to leave your negative friends behind.Not all friends at really friends so be wise who you hang around with a d discuss serious matters with. The case against keeping negative friends in your life is a strong one. You don’t have to be a rocket scientist to see how these people can destroy your dreams, ruin your health, and turn you into an equally miserable person. Flee from negative kind of friends.

Thanks for stopping by my post and God bless you. Please upvote, comment and resteem.

Sort:  

Sticking with negative friends in anticipation they changes before they influence you is its on way a miracle, hard to happen.

Thanks for sharing.

"Show me your friends and I will tell you who you are." A bad or good friend will affect your character and behavior in the same direction.

Posted using Partiko Android

That line doesn't really work for me dear. I don't judge people. I may not do what they do but that doesn't stop them from being my friends. Thanks for always dropping by, ur presence here means the heavens to me @akomoajong.

Oh! That's good to know

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by elaebi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66839.89
ETH 3201.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07