An Unforgettable Village

in #life7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170625_102457.jpg
A village I have never forgotten, Blang Galang / Teluk Benggala (Bay of Bengal) is where i was born, where this place 90% of its people are of indian origin, and located on the coast of the Strait of Malacca.

The village is still very lagging behind modern life, although it is not far from the sigli city of Aceh. Because it is located on the coast, the whole region of this village is salty water, so the river becomes one of the most important in this village, one of them is used for bathing.


IMG_20170625_102501.jpg


There are still many memories that are still stored here, when I was a kid, my grandfather kept a dozen buffalo here, and be my friend playing while coming home from school. One day I fell off the back of the buffalo, and my head was bleeding from the buffalo horn, And at that moment I was angry with the buffalo for 1 week, heheheh.
IMG_20170625_102724.jpg

IMG_20170625_102659.jpg


IMG_20170625_111307.jpg


Follow Me : @ejhaasteem


IMG_8156c267a.jpg


ejhaasteem422ed.png

Title-0122248f287.gif


Sort:  

Hi.... @ejhaasteem, my the best friend. After you posted this post, you disappeared do not know where. You said me, you went to Banda aceh. Then go to medan. When you come back to lhokseunawe city. We all here miss you. Happy holiday Idul fitri. I am sorry if there is I wrong with you. May today bring you peaceness and grace from god.

I still like this kind of living much much more than this ''modern life'' . Cool post, thanks for sharing!

Yes ,,, I too, because life like this makes us to always try, and not spoiled.

The human life arround give us wisdom of what we have got from lord. thank you @ejhaasteem

eeaaaaaaaaaaaaaakkkk ,,,,, there is @johnrenald, so wisdom can be formed with environmental causes.😝😝😝

Man kiban cara tapeget emotion yoe, haha

bak budikkk Hahahhaha
hana peuga,,,, Khak,..

tegaaaaa Nyaa ... sungguh teganya so fuck you with me haha.

hahahahha Bah beu tega kedeh,,,,
akan tapeugah meunyo na Vi dari postingan baroe sa Khak😄😄😄

Thats my first 100% upvote today and you totally deserve it. Excellent photos and village. The houses buffalos and wooden bridge you have a beautiful environment. Love it. Greetings to Aceh!

Why called the Bay of Bengal? Is there a history of naming the place? I am curious

Naming the bay of Bengal is in accordance with the ancient map,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77