You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inequality is bad for society?

in #life6 years ago

Yes, this post actually got me in a train of thought, specially since I'm also learning to trade stocks and other commodities. I agree it's not money itself, but the fact that it's used as a mean to determine wealth (and power). I was reading up on market capital and other theories and how money can appear out of thin air and disappear as well, it's so ridiculous it makes me wonder how we've kept such a system for so long. Then again, as you said: "They are of no interest for a lot of people,. especially the important (=rich) ones"
It's such a shame that we would need to become the rulers to even attempt to change stuff... thanks for the insightful post and reply :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17