You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does Your Personality Decide Your Income and How Much You Save? I Found Out.

in #life6 years ago

Great article! I'm an INFP but also a Mustachian (in fact I found this article from one of your posts in the MMM forum). I feel like being Mustachian isn't natural for my MBTI type and I've sort of gone against the grain of myself to learn about saving and investing, but it's been absolutely worth it. I don't make even as much as what they say the average INFP makes, but I feel I really make the most of my small income, now having a net worth almost three times the size of my gross income.

Sort:  

Oh that's cool that you came here through MMM forums! I was hoping that people would find Steemit as it can be quite interesting here (after you find people that post things you like).

Yeah, as an INFP you are near the bottom of the list. I would imagine that a lot of the people around you are spendypants. You must have great willpower to give up spending, but as you see it is VERY worthwhile.

I don't make all that much either as my family is single income and two kids, but since we are FIRE focused our networth has increased dramatically with barely any increased income from work. Side hustles and frugality can really make up the difference.

I also think those with big incomes get somewhat complacent because of it. A sort of financial tortoise and the hare situation.

Thanks for checking Steemit out and try to stick around - it has been worth it to me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73