enough is enough

in #life6 years ago

there comes a time, when, you need to realise, that enough is enough.
for me, that was today.
standing down at the waterfront.
doing the sunset timelapse.
standing by the electric hotplate they have down there for the tourists.
trying to get warm.

realised that I am putting my self out in freezing winds, for literal pennies.
sorry if this comes across as 'poor dun'
don't get me wrong, I love doing the sunset posts.
I love to share my beautiful section of the world.
but there has to be a point when you realise, this is not viable.

it was the smallest thing that triggered me. it was 25mph winds, and it was enough to push my tripod over, half hour into an hour long lapse.

hard to keep motivated to 'do the work' in weather like that
especially when the average reward is 40c - $1

'oh, but the markets down'
yeah, but the markets always down.
there are mechanisms in place to keep it down.
if u do the research, you will see what I have seen too.

the people with all the money, are pumping up the market just before they sell.
the average joes are the ones losing out here.

shame, cos it was beautiful down there today.

IMG_20180819_163249.jpg

but im not going to put my health secondary to sharing with you guys.

Sort:  

I don't know if this means very much, but my average post pay out is almost always less that 2 dollars, and I've been on steemit for 15 months now.

Any other photograph opportunities around your place?

i honestly think im done bro.
im just not feeling it anymore

i actually already started doing my 'steemiversary post ( 11 days til) but i really not seeing a point.
might even just make it a mic-drop.

already restarted my powerdown.

I can fully appreciate your frustration, I too suffer for my art every week now I am risking life and limb standing in the middle of the road to take "artsy" photographs for my #SublimeSunday tag.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13