New world for a new baby

in #life7 years ago (edited)

On my wedding last week, the priest said a lot about the children. He compared them with flowers several times. Few days ago, the magnolia in front of my house started to flower. That made me think about this child that we decided to bring into this world.

I think about this baby constantly. Is that changing me?

My lady and I are together for a longer time, we just could have this child before. But first, we chose to live our lives as grownups for some time. We've already been through many problems that young couples with children constantly have. And we didn't have any children when we had these love problems or adjusting problems. I met a lot of people who enter into the marriage only because they made a child. In many cases, that couple wouldn't ever get married if there wasn't that child. And in many cases, those marriages can break very easily. That's why I think that my lady and I have a good foundation for raising this baby that is on it's way. We've been through a lot, through a thousand fights and makings of peace. Now, we are preparing for this closed bud of this magnolia to open itself, slowly.

Many people asked me why we didn't decide for this before.

There are many factors and one of them is that we both wanted to experience the life together and free. Some people said that we were afraid of responsibility. I would say that the responsibility is raising and teaching a dog. Raising the child is nature. Responsibility highly involved but that type of responsibility is something that we can't plan or decide to be that way. I don't know how good father I will be and I don't want to give a name to this child before I meet it. This little bud just started to open and it prepares to be a flower.

It seems that everybody in the world wants to give me some kind of advice.

I have many friends with children and all of them will want to share their experiences with us. There are really good parents among my friends and they have beautiful children. Some of them are better parents that others from my point of view. I met a two years old girl who cursed me to the death. And her father dared to share some advice with me. I don't want to be smart ass and tell people how to deal with their own kids. But with my child, I will do on my own way. I will listen for that advice, but sometimes just to NOT to do that way. We decided to let ourselves to the nature. We started to have our own parent's instincts. Nobody can tell me how should I raise my child. I think that my little magnolia flower just started to look like the flower, but it's still shy. I will let the time to open it one day and show it's true beauty.

New baby is coming to an old world. So I decided to make a new world for our baby.

If you asked me few years ago about parenthood, I would say that every child is born in the dept and the life is not easy for newborns. I see many bad things in this system. The monetary system, the educational system, the half of this globe turns around shopping centers, and prestige, while the other half is dying because of famine. I am in struggle with money every day, especially now when I know that one little human will depend on me. Meanwhile, I discovered many new things that showed me that things can be different. Bitcoin, for example. I am glad to have some, it could mean the future for our child. There are other thing that I discovered for the new world for my child. However, I would be glad if my child would spend more time outside than playing computer games. but I will let that child to decide. I don't want to plant my viewpoints into the brain of my child. I want to help to child to make her own point of view. Yes, I said her but the doctor said that isn't 100% sure.
I am fully interested in my wife's pregnancy. I go with her to the gynecologist every time. I informed myself about size and state of unborn baby in every stage of her development. I will be there in July with my lady in the moment of giving birth of a fully opened magnolia flower.

#whysoserious

Sort:  

I like how you think. Upvoted!

hope you'll take your family #serious enough ;)

Sure I will, thanks for your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71