My favourite comfort food

in #life6 years ago (edited)

breakfast-876436__480.jpg

I love breakfast. It's easily my favourite meal of the day. Beats lunch hands down, and even dinner (a dinner would have to be pretty special for me to rate it above a good breaky.

I don't know why I love it so much. I don't even know when I came to love it so much.

But it probably had something to do with my already existing love of cafés, which extended into Saturday morning sojourns when I got a job.

And this is where I find myself - loving café culture and good coffee and breakfast.

Scrambled eggs.
Toast (on the side)
Butter and vegemite (on the side of the toast)
Mushrooms
(On occasion halloumi or hash browns)
Coffee (skinny piccolo)

And my favourite café also has this brutally awesome Thai chilli fish sauce which is so good, so good, on scrambled eggs...

And there it is. My favourite comfort food is actually a comfort meal.

Breakfast.


May all beings be happy.

Photos by pixabay.com

drwom-01.png

DQmampd9mQbBZuWMnd1uSm37WSjquEWDcwKGZjz15dpivgQ.png

@drwom footer by the awesome @ryivhnn !!

drwom.png

Register for Universal Basic Income here: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=3ac18f2d78

Screen Shot 2018-03-12 at 12.45.33 pm.png

Sort:  

Thank you for being a member and supporter of the creativebot.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!! <3

Very happy to know that you are love the breakfast Mr. @drwom. Because many people are less concerned about the importance of breakfast. thank you for sharing a delicious food today. God bless you

Thanks Khaimi :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65144.58
ETH 2627.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83