Life in the 21st century

in #life5 years ago

lost-1605501__480.jpg

I forgot my phone this morning
moan
Unconnected,
Dislocated
Getting nervous
Feeling shaken

Not good

My laptop
can't or won't just show me
Why we all feel
so damn lonely
All the time

Or what's gone wrong with the world today
I suppose I know it anyway
Who doesn't?
But still..

And my Twitter feed
remains undigested
in this time of need...
My nemesis-es
all unmolested
By me at least

Yet,
Maybe Twitter eats itself
at times like these?
That early bird gets all the worms.

And I seem to have lost
all sense of rhythm
and most of rhyme

Oh no

I just realised
I'll need my phone
to navigate
To where I'm going anyway.

Home sweet phone
I'm coming!

May all beings be happy.

Photo courtesy of Pixabay.com

drwom-01.png

@drwom footer by the awesome @ryivhnn !!

Register for Universal Basic Income here: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=3ac18f2d78

Screen Shot 2018-03-12 at 12-1.45.33 pm.png

Sort:  

LoL home sweet phone XD

GPS makes life so much easier (and AR games so much fun even though I'm sure there's a whole pile of conspiracy theories around that). Although that does remind me I need to teach my kids how to read maps, they've been actively resisting and refusing because why bother when you can just use your phone. Tempted to just ditch them out in the middle of nowhere with a map and no phones XD

Hahaha that'd learn them
Not sure if my daughter can read a map either... I'll have to check.
Although I may use the carrot (treasure map) approach :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64866.85
ETH 3369.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45