Is morning coffee the absolute best thing about work?

in #life6 years ago

IMG_3951.JPG

I love my job. I love the money I get to pay my mortgage and have holidays.

But I seriously love my morning coffee.

Lately I've been making the mistake of getting it as a takeaway and not sitting down to enjoy it. But a takeaway? Really?

Have I lost all class? All sense of purpose?

Have I really forgotten who I am?

One of my favourite things, since I was a young adult, has been to hang out in cafés, watching, listening, staring out the window (when there is one) at cityscapes - especially if it's raining outside.

Everyone loves it, right?

And I love looking at my coffee, in between my sips (there's the middle-class me back again), enjoying its textures and colours, its residue of bubbles around the lip of the cup, its smell.

So.

No more takeaway coffees in the morning for me.

The extra 15 minutes at my desk isn't worth the loss of me-time I get when I sit and really enjoy my morning coffee.

Cheers all, and have a great day.

〰➰〰

Image by @drwom

drwom-01.png

DQmampd9mQbBZuWMnd1uSm37WSjquEWDcwKGZjz15dpivgQ.png

@drwom footer by the awesome @ryivhnn !!

Sort:  

have a good day (:

Thanks Luthiren
I'm pretty sure I had a great one!

Good call. Sit down and enjoy the scenery and your coffee. I should do that too....just need to get up earlier to make the time.

:-)

It's always good to build in time to do the things we like.

But hard too!

Have a good one mate

I absolutely loved this blog post! Upvoted.

Thanks mate

Coffee time is the highlight of every day.
Can't live without it 💉👼
Give yourself that special moment of joy!

Exactly! Love it!

Cheers... have a wonderful day!!!

Thanks! I did!

This post has received a 13.39 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @drwom. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10