You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Fall Asleep Better

in #life7 years ago

I've found the best way to handle my sleep problems was switching to a polyphasic one - where I'd have a small "core" period (3-4 hours) and then 1-2 short naps (30m - 1hr) throughout the day.

I'm lucky in that I do freelance from home so I have that flexibility.

It's pretty great overall, though, because I'm feeling refreshed, I'm not fighting off sleep, but I'm also not forcing it, either. It basically lets my body rest when it needs to rather than laying in bed, endlessly tossing & turning or worrying (even without anything distracting).

As far as the post goes -- all great suggestions! These do definitely help especially with just getting into the habit of not messing with any tech after a certain time.

Sort:  

True! Not messing with any tech before going to bed is an essential for a deep, healthy sleep! Thank you for sharing your experiences! Maybe some of the other Steemians will find this helpful as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85