Make me laugh and win my heart.

in #life6 years ago

Grateful for Giggling: Gratitude Challenge, Day 1


The thing I like to do most in this world - is laugh. I tried to think of SOMETHING else that I like to do more. and nope.... really - it's laughing. Isn't the actual practice sorta funny when you think about it? You think about something humorous, and then your eyes close, your smile spreads, and you push air rhythmically out of your lungs until tears come and stars twinkle behind your eyes - that is, if it's a really good laugh. Why does THAT reaction feel so good?



Other things can feel good - even, really good.


But laughter is the best medicine of all. I can't count how many times a good bout of giggling, wheezing, and general side-splitting cackles have completely reversed my foul mood into lightness.


It's even been known to turn around some of the deep, dark abysses lower phases that seem to come fairly regularly with minds like mine. The most important people in my life have been able to trigger giggles with me instantaneously. The MVPs can pull out the Muttley laugh. (yes. it's exactly like Muttley)


I'm not sure what life would be like without laughter. I just know I'm thankful that mine is filled to the brim and spilling over with it!




Image Source Collage: Laughter, Smile, Joy, Giggle - edited by @dreemsteem

Floral text divider - edited by @dreemsteem

Muttley

#7daypositivitychallenge

Sort:  

I agree, laughter is the best cure for the hardships of life. I believe it's the only reason my wife keeps me around, lol.

hehehehehe laughter can reverse a foul mood so quickly! sometimes i don't WANT to laugh cuz i want to stay mad at the hubby ;)

but.... heheheh

I understand that. Then you start laughing and it's like "Grrrrr, I'm supposed to be mad!" and you're all tooth-gritting comedy at that point.

completely - it's like.... heyyyyyyyy i wanna be mad at you!!!!!!!! do NOT MAKE ME LAUGH!!!!

baaaaaahahahahhaa ;)

When my older brother used to get really mad and start talking through gritted teeth, she used to copy him and talk like that too. While it didn't help his mood, the other brothers found it quite amusing... until he'd kick the basketball into a tree or some such.

You're right there is nothing better than laughter - it heals the soul for sure!!!

Yes indeed Andygirl!!! :) and we have enough of it to last us a lifetime! three amigas! :)

Hehe, if you ever make another audio for me, I want to hear that Muttley laugh!!! Had to google it and here's what came up on youtube:

You're so right, the ability to laugh is a great human quality. I sometimes get actual giggle fits for tiny things that totally aren't funny anymore by the time I can speak again.

hahahahaha - i totally have that laugh! but.... i have to get laughing really hard to make it ;)

Today, someone in the PYPT show made it come out hehehehee

But laughter is the best medicine of all

thats a saying I swear by and say so much

great post ;)

Thank you @tattoodjay! :) I also think it's one of the great ones to live by! It just works wonders to our souls!

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnom!

teamgoodbanner1.png

The alpaca is heeeeeeeeere ;) thank you!!!

This is one of the best things to be grateful for! I like how you did this post, how you arranged it, looks so happy and positive! 💚💚💚

Thank you @zen-art! That means a lot coming from you! The Queen of pretty Posts!

You are oozing with positivity, and it's always a delight having you online 🤗

if i have to be oozing something... its DEFINITELY my preference to ooze positivity! hehehehehehe

thank you @thekittygirl - the feeling is mutual <3

I Sooo LOVE this 😍 I'm also a person who just love to smile and laugh and to make others smile to.
Laughter is the best thing and does wonders for the heart and soul. Makes my heart bubbly when I laugh and smile. ❤️😁 Lol
Well written Awsome and I love how you see life and the world. Your amazing!

MomentCam_20180602012047.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98