You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FUN FOOD REVIEWS! So today I went to Fat Bastard Burritos in Whitby Ontario, Canadastan. Here are the pictures and some review type action for ya.

in #life7 years ago

Ghost peppers (855,000 - 1,041,427 SHU) are for pussies - check out Blair's sauces, particularly Blair’s 16 Million Reserve... I raise Thai Sun Peppers, which are about as hot as I can tolerate (I dry them and mill them into fresh red pepper, which I then put on just about everything). Nice piece - made me hungry :-)

Sort:  

I know there are hotter ones. I could not remember how far up the scale these were.

I grew 14 stands of hot peppers one year, the hottest here that grew well in my part of Canada (where winter actually hits, I am not on the warm west coast) - were the Scotch Bonnets.

I did what you did -- dried them, ground them into a pile of pepper. I did 57L of hot peppers and got about 3/4 of a Liter of dry dust when it was all done.

I was so pleased with the outcome, knowing I grew those, fed them and watered them and my heat is now in a nice glass jar and I shake it on stuff every single daY

TY for commenting today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09