Why friendship is a key to opening up to others and learning to lovesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #lifelast year

Because of the strong bonds formed in friendship, we learn to be vulnerable with others, to communicate, to express our emotions, and to work together to complete projects. This enriches our lives and helps us prepare for romantic relationships.

Although we may not always comprehend why, we all enjoy having friends. But be careful not to mistake friendship with a capital F for other, less profound connections.

It is unquestionably much more important and even vital to have true friends if you enjoy having friends and girlfriends in order to avoid being alone, "to hear your cell phone ring," or to have a large number of Facebook friends.

image.png

Isn't it necessary to feel valued for who you are in order to develop self-confidence, feel surrounded by others, be worthy of their attention, and desire to advance in life?

"The human being is fundamentally made for interpersonal relationships, according to psychologist Isabelle Stoquelet. The person who can fill our "emotional reservoir," bring us comfort, and warmth is a friend, second only to our immediate family. human".

This is why friendship is so important to our emotional health and personal growth. We desperately need warm, sincere, and faithful relationships just like a plant needs water and sunlight to grow, which is another reason why the disappointments or betrayals of "false friends" hurt so much.

True friendship, on the other hand, requires effort; even when you spontaneously appreciate your friend, the bond you share must still be strengthened.

In a genuine friendship, I must give as well as receive, and I must accept that the other isn't always at my disposal. It may have both positive and negative aspects, and I am unable to "capture" it for myself alone.

Therefore, just like in a romantic relationship, friendship has certain requirements. The other person must be someone close to me who maintains his unique personality and sense of mystery, which I respect by wanting to learn more about him.

The importance of friendship in developing empathy and learning to love
Having close friendships is a real "learning" experience for romantic relationships because friendship and love share so many similarities.

In fact, when a friendship is sincere and deep, I gradually learn about each other's personalities and worlds. I spend time conversing and exchanging ideas with them. I learn to express my thoughts, feelings, and opinions; I unveil my secret garden; and I consent to renounce myself because I believe in my friend.

In exchange, I learn to accept his or her slightly different from mine ways of thinking, acting, and living as well as to listen to what they have to say.

Anyone who has already kept up friendship-rich exchanges is undoubtedly more emotionally mature.


Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thanks for using steemegg.

You got a 100.00% upvote from @dkpromoter!


Get Daily Return by delegating to the bot and earn a passive income on your spare SP while helping the Steem Community


500 SP 1000 SP 2000 SP 5000 SP 10000 SP 20000 SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94