Steemit Social Experiment: 50SBD and 50 Steem Power give Away

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Yes, you hear it right, no need to re-steem or upvote, just an honest opinion about the below video can make you win 5 SBD or 5 steem power which will be sent to 20 people who gives a genuine opinion about how they feel about the below recitation.

All you need to do it put some headphones and listen to the below Video and recitation and give your honest feeling about how it made you feel, it does not matter if the comment is negative or positive as long as it is a genuine comment.

Good Luck and Click to Play: (Use headphones)

Video Source: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCgKiSPaAkVOmH2E9iyjH6wA

Congrats to below people who already received their 5 SBD

1st winner: @bowentroyer
2nd Winner: @full-steam-ahead
3rd Winner: @ground2feet
4th winner: @alphacore
5th Winner: @dr-frankenstein
6th Winner: @steemitci
7th Winner: @samer484
8th Winner: @hebrewhousewife
9th Winner: @cryptosharon
10th Winner: @teruro
11th Winner: @phones21
12th Winner: @bestulo
13th Winner: @lunaticpandora
14th Winner: @itinerantartist

Sort:  

صديقي وأخي العزيز @digdaga 😊 , بكل صدق أشكرك جزيل الشكر لتلك الخطوة الرائعة في نشر صوت الحق ليصل لجميع أنحاء العالم ، وأنك تطبق كلام رسولنا الكريم (وبلغوا عني ولو آية) حقاً انك شخص رائع ، فنحن نعلم كمسلمين ومن أمة محمد خير الأمم اننا عند سماع القرآن الكريم تخشع قلوبنا وأجسادنا ، ومن يعلم من قد يُؤْمِن من هذا العمل الذي قمت به ، فالعالم لا يعرف ان صوت الحق هو علاج للقلب والروح
اعتذر صديقي كتابتي بالعربية لكن احببت التعبير اكثر بلغتي
اتمني لك حظاً طيب أخي @digdaga 👍👍😉

I truly appreciate this comment, and especially that you have taken the time to write in Arabic, you are the Seventh winner of best comment and congrats.

Wooooooow ,,, thanks you so much my dear brother @digdaga 👍👍😉😃
شكرًا جزيلاً لك أخي العزيز علي كَرمك المتواضع ،، وأتمني من الله عز وجل أن يجعله في ميزان حسناتك

Ameen.

I honestly have never read the Quran. The poetry of the recitation was beautiful and it flowed very well. It definitely peek my couriosity. Thank you for sharing.

Welcome, this was just an experiment for non muslims to hear it from the source than hearing it from the mainstream media, glad it got you curious.

I think the media here in America has done a horrible job of representing Muslims. I think there is a lot of rich history and many things we can learn from each other. Thank you for being bold enough to share. We are all Gods creations and He loves everyone the same.

My main problem with the media is them trying to divide us, (divide and conquer) the mainstream media is trying to divide the Americans between themselves as well as divide other nations, they will find the differences between us Muslims, Christians, Jews and bring the far right from each group into a debate to bring more divisions and so on. Unfortunately, many people fall for their traps and forget to find the similarities and common ground between us.

That is the truth. I think that we have much more incommon then we have been taught. I hope that places like steemit where we can have open and honest discussion will help us learn more about each other and what unites us.

thank you for sharing the chorus of the Qur'an, I feel goosebumps heard Vidio also I am very impressed with all the creation of Allah who has created the heavens and the earth and its contents. thanks @digdaga for sharing this with us I am happy

Appreciate your comment, glad you like it.

Thank you friend

A beautiful video and song! I got interested in the part where he mentions mankind and jinnkind and i was fairly surprised to find out that Jinnkind are what people in the west call "genies"

These days people in the west fear Islam over a few radicals that are causing troubles in a few parts of the world, but overall Islam is just like any other religion, a way for people to find peace and understanding in themselves and a path to try and find meaning of this life we are granted be it by god, or luck or whatever.

Personally, i love all things related to history and technology and without Muslim scientist in the Islamic golden era we would probably not be here, the ideas spread by Islam are pretty much confirmed to have kickstarted the European renaissance and that basically brings us all the way to today.

If you are interesting in a unbiased look at Muslim culture and history i recommend you guys watch this video too.

I truly love your comment and explanation and that video is just a cherry on top of it.

Yes, Jinn is what basically the west calls Genie and they are the entity that teaches magic since Babylon as per our history and information.
With the big media going all over against Islam and blaming Islam for everything wrong that is happening, I can understand why people tent to hate us, But believe it or not the word sword as some westeners claim is not mentioned Once in the Quraan while it is mentioned 200 times in the Bible as per my knowledge. Also, as per the Islamic war laws, we are forbidden to hurt a tree, Child, Women, Old People, anyone who surrenders, so whoever you are seeing in TV, those are extremist which I condemn no matter what religion they belong to.

Thank you for your comment, Love your blog and started following you and you are the 13th winner of the 5 Steem contest.

Also, if you want to learn more about the unseen world and Jinn I highly suggest this series:

I will take my time and watch this series later tonight :-D.

The hate Islam gets its mostly thanks to the fault of the education system in the west that does not attribute Islam with its great discoveries and the amazing foundations it laid for society as we know it today, at least thanks to globalization and the internet we are able to spread this information to more and more people everyday.

I think it is beautiful :) At first the silent intro had me turning up the volume a bunch because I thought my volume was off so when the sound came it was super loud, but then I ended up leaving it that way ^_- This is music for the soul.

I am glad you enjoyed this and Indeed it can be considered as music for the soul. You are the 4th winner so Congrats.

Allah is indeed great, thanks for the inspiration

Welcome and thank you for your comment!

This verse tells about how great God the creator of Nature.
Then the favor of god which you will deny.
And this verse shows to the blessings of heaven.
With us running all his commandments, then the paradise we will get.
And the soul will feel calm.

Thank you for your comment, I do agree with the above points as well.

my favorite line by far:

"the earth, He laid it out for creatures..."

i think it truly shows sacrifice of higher beings, and what they do to create the world of comfortability that we live in each and every single day.

i also wanted to note that i love Arabic language and writing. i think it is honestly the most beautiful written language that exists on earth. some people have actually compared my handwriting in english to arabic script, and i take it as such a compliment. such beauty! and the language such poetry!

Thank you for this beautiful comment, Beautiful people see beautiful things everywhere and you are an excellent example for that.

I will make a post about Arabic language and some of my favorite Arabic words in the future.

Your comment is the 14th winner of 5 steem contest, congrats.

you're very kind, thank you for being my fellow human. as an expression of thanks, here is a short snippet of handwriting, with a quote from some of my poetry. i hope it inspires you:)

FullSizeRender copy.jpg

what a beautiful way to write, it is really like Arabic Calligraphy in a minimalistic way.
I also feel honored that you share one of your poems here on my page and this the word LOVE in Arabic to show how similar it is to your handwriting:

4221d9d1411e87cb23e190e6c4300c63.jpg

OMG im in LOVE with that illustration!!!! so much beauty it makes me emotional

Congratulations! This post has been awarded a 100% upvote by @sweepstake! This post was selected from among all recent posts as the winner of lottery #147, which had no valid entrants. You can win again by entering in @sweepstake's regular lottery! To nominate a post for the regular lottery, just send 0.1 SBD or STEEM to @sweepstake, and include the url of the post you would like to nominate as a memo. Good luck!

Here is my reaction to it:

At first, I was in awe. The adoration and the style of singing are very entrancing. I wished I had such a belief, that I could think that a being so magnigicent exists, to create a world and give balance, to create creatures of different hierarchies and give them tools to thrive. I enjoyed the description of this balance like a shower of rainbow.

Then, the song started getting weird and the singer started talking about how we, God's creations, would be bathed in fire and punishment, how we would be chained by our feet and all of that threatening. I felt quite attacked! As if this being weren't as magnificent as I thought but an evil king. To see this vile giant that creates a conscious being only to pluck them from comfort and bring them into a pit of suffering was very overwhelming.

From this point on, I couldn't help but not be into the song anymore. I listened to the rest of it but I felt like I couldn't regain interest. I was made very uneasy by the second part, as if the paradise had been taken from me by this being and I had been doomed to an eternity of fire... and it were just on a whim, for its own pleasure and thoughts of grandeur. As if he thought that having the ability to create a being also gave him the right to throw them in boiling water.

I'm very... distressed.

I love your comment and your detail re-action to the verse, as a Muslim myself I feel a lot of discomforts when god talks about punishment, but when I see what is happening in the world from people cheating, stealing, killing rape, and many other crimes, it makes perfect sense that One can't kill another human and get away with it just like that, the verses that talks about punishment are for anyone who is causing harm to other humans. We also believe that God made humans in a way they can always choose to do good or bad, and one part clearly mentions: "there is any reward for goodness except goodness?".

I am sorry if it made you feel distressed at the end, but I was also expecting that, but just imagine you are a mother or father to little children and they are living in your house, As parents we make some rules, like do not lie, do not hit each other, and so on, and we want our children to have the best practices and education, hence we sometimes punish them if they cross the lines or send them to the naughty chair if they are not behaving well, So yes I do expect the creator to treat us the same way and worn us of the consequesnces if we go on earth and start messing around with our fellow humans.

Your comment is 9th winner of the 5 SBD challenge, Congrats.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20