You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My fiance forgot our 9th anniversary! :(

in #life7 years ago

First of all.. I am trying to type an answer to your post and this last gif is giving me a major headache. I dislike gifs so much. I literally had to type a paper to my screen to cover the gif so that I can reply to your post.

Ok- I feel your pain. I have a boyfriend who doesn't really care about anniversaries and etc.
I think the "mistake" in all this anniversary is that you have an EXPECTATION. When we have expectations, we are setting ourselves for disappointment because what you expect might not be what the other person be capable of offering. Just because you are able to offer it and because you want to offer it, it doesn't mean the other person is built the same way.

My first advice is don't expect and you won't be disappointed.

Second advice is...set an alarm on his phone and put it on repeat for every year.

Thirdly, it sounds to me like your relationship is one sided. You mentioned that you "put up with his shit"- that to me means you are not completely happy and you have chores in this relationship or this relationship is a chore.
I am no expert, by any mean- I just related to your post a little bit and I wanted to put my two cents in.
Sometimes when you let go of things, they will fix themselves and it will free you.
Good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48