Yet Another Successful Tour

in #life5 years ago (edited)

P_20190208_134747.jpg

It has been a while Steemit. I'm sorry if I haven't posted anything for a month. I've been very busy with tours and my new business. As you all know, I do everything on my own. If I want to get everything right, I have to do everything myself - for now. It is tiring I know, yet I love the journey! I hope it's all going to be worth it in the end.

I'm very happy to have organized an itinerary for this group of traveling business professionals from Lithuania. They emailed me about the type of tours they preferred and I was able to handcraft the perfect island experience for them. They told me that I exceed their expectations - that was the idea!

But it was all hard work of course. I was waking up early every day to prepare for each tour and to make sure everything was right and according to plan. I took care of all the day to day activities. I was obsessed with every little detail. I am happy that they were happy with the whole experience. In return, they gave me a positive review on trip advisor.

At the moment I am not getting regular private tours yet. My goal is to have at least 4 private tours in a month in order to survive. But I just started and I hope to scale my business soon. It will take a lot of effort and good reviews. I guess good things come to those who patiently wait.

I've come this far and I am very happy with my little achievements. I still struggle with all the other things - my internal battle, getting by, and surviving. I'm alone yet thriving. I want to continue writing for Steemit because I really miss this community. I wish to find time for everything. I miss writing and all my followers. I want to get back to my routine. Perhaps this low season, I will be back on track. I can't wait!

I hope to stay strong as I feel very tired sometimes - physically and emotionally... I hope to achieve my goals this year no matter what.

I hope everyone's doing great! Let me know!

Steem on!

Sort:  

Hey. How have you been? I haven't been around much because I got a full time job but I have been meaing to start back up writing soon too.

Hey how are you? I miss Steemit. I've been busy with tours and airbnb but I should be back to posting again soon.

Not noo bad. I have been working too much but the pay is pretty nice so it's worth it. The hours kind of suck though. I had to come in at 3 am today. I'm glad to hear that you're doing well.

I guess that's it more money but less time. I hope you go back to writing soon !

Glad to see things are ticking along. Peak season is soon right?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes! I am happy!

Glad to see that your absence from steem is due to some good reason. All the best for your tour operation business. May it progress by leap and bounds. Yes We miss you here in steemit, but lets hope one day you will invite your true followers after successful business :). By the way Feliz is missing in your blog. All the best @diabolika

Thank you @kamchore!

Glad to see you haven't left Steemit behind after all and that your company is growing. Good luck with your business!

Missed you! Glad to see you're back and doing great with the business 😊

Hey, I'm glad you're still here too! Thank you so much for your support.

Yay! You're back! I was worried that you had left us forever. Glad to know that your tours are going well. Doing things all by yourself can be hard work, but putting up with other people's bullshit is even harder. Stay solo, stay strong. <3

Oh, and Happy Valentines.

I won't leave Steemit, I am just very busy with my new business. I will be back to posting about my life this low season! I'm glad you're still active here on Steemit!

Glad to know it! You ain't a fair-weather-friend... Keep it that way. <3

I was wondering when I would hear from you next... apparently, the next day! Glad that everything is working for you... good things take time, it looks like you are taking care to make sure it is done right. Good on you.

I will always be here, I am just busy this season. I will be back soon!

good things take time

So true!

awesome... in the meantime... here is 4 cents.

Great to see you back good to hear the tours are underway. Onward and upward 💯🐒

Thank you much. It's great to see you're still active here on Steemit!

Been at touch up and down recently but have that monkey to wake 💯🐒

Thanks for the update! It sounds like you are making the best of the opportunities that you're getting. That's amazing!

I guess good things come to those who patiently wait.

That's true, as long as you're "patiently waiting" while also being productive 🙂 .. which sounds like what you're doing 👍

Keep up the great work, the rest of it will come on it's own in time!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66