You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Perpetual Dilemma of Payment Transfers and Other Corporate Inhumanity

in #life5 years ago

When money goes electronic suddenly I'm at the mercy of all these other entities.

It makes me worried. Now it makes me think if I should accept clients' payment by cash (US dollars)...maybe less than half or half of the total (the deposit) will be received electronically.

Sort:  

You probably don't want to make it too hard for your clients to pay you. International money transfers attract attention and there are usually local laws you have to comply with too. It gets easier.

Yeah, traveling with a lot of cash will not be such a good idea for them.

there are usually local laws you have to comply with too.

I've forgotten about this!

The good news is that it does get easier to comply with your local laws the more of these transactions you do. Also, the intermediaries soon learn that such transactions aren't out of the ordinary for you and they'll be flagged less often for attention.

I understand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89