You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I quit my job: Sexual harassment and abuse should not stand.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

It is good that as part of the male species, you don't condone this sexual harassment and all that power-tripping in the workplace. I admire you quitting your job for it.

I had bad experiences / sexual harassment cases in the past, and also one of the reasons I prefer to start my own little company - however difficult. I just got tired to work for others and bend to their will....

Sort:  

I understand that completely... being your own boss is good, you only have to obey the tyrant you are to yourself. It is a sad reality that most women I know have had an experience, or multiple experiences with this. I think so much can be done now to show that it is not acceptable and won't be tolerated.

We have a venue in our city that just got sold because ALL of the female employees quit at the same time and made public the managerial practices (which were not appropriate). They quit and sold within a week and were out of business. (The only better end would be that they quit and were unable to sell, but it is a start.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61968.29
ETH 2501.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66