Build First Mentality

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I am currently revisiting one of the highlights of 2018 for me..

When Elon Musk went on the Joe Rogan podcast.

I still remember the day when this episode dropped. My jaw dropped along with it and I was jumping for joy.

I listened to it once and then watched a few clips afterwards, which is my standard procedure when watching Joe's podcasts.

This Elon episode is a big one for me though.

Elon has been a driving force for motivation and inspiration throughout my life.

I can never get enough. I love hearing him speak about various topics and the way his mind works fascinates the shit out of me.

Despite all the controversies surrounding Musk and his promises, he's still a man of execution.

A lot of people have accused him of not delivering on promises and being someone who can't truly execute his visions.

I laugh at these people.

If Elon Musk couldn't execute on his ideas, then how the f*** would you explain all the Tesla's you see on the road? How would you explain the rockets being shot up into space?

How would you explain the tunnels being dug under major cities?

Elon is a man of action before he is a visionary. He's an engineer and designer first. He's not just a guy who sits in an office writing down ideas and sending them off to his minions.

He's on the ground level as well. He's dreaming up these big and lofty ideas, but he's also got his own 2 boots on the ground to make them happen.

When it comes to our own lives and ambitions, we ought to remember the lessons posed by Elon.. Be a doer and a dreamer.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi, @determine!

You just got a 4.06% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00