You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Story Of My Life - My 5 Years Expat Anniversary

in #life7 years ago

Beautiful and inspiring @surfermarly!

Perhaps one of the things people tend to misunderstand about "living the life we want" and "CREATING the life we want" is this notion that it's somehow going to be "easy." That the life we want will just be all sitting on the beach sipping mai-tais from now to eternity.

I've been "creating my life" since 1999... but it's not easy and I work at it every single day. It doesn't come from "nothing." There is no "Magic FedEx Truck" that comes along and delivers our perfect life in a box, after which we never need to "do" anything, ever again.

Life continues to be work, and we continued to encounter challenges and problems... but now we live from a point of joy and gratitude as we deal with those and move through them. I watch you "living your dream" but you also work your butt off!

Again, beautiful... and thanks for sharing and keeping it real!

Sort:  

Oh I just love your comments, have I ever mentioned that? :-) Sometimes I think they are even telling the main story, and my article is just a comment on it. You're brilliant!

There is no "Magic FedEx Truck" that comes along and delivers our perfect life in a box, after which we never need to "do" anything, ever again.

You are absolutely right.
I somehow tried to mention that in the middle part of my post where I said that "nothing worth comes easy". Yes, I definitely worked my butt off and still do (in a different way) :-)

Thanks for always getting to the point!
Big hugs and good night

Awwww.... you're too kind! I'm just a fan... and love that you're "walking your talk."

Big hugs back to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48