You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: YouTube has lost the plot: A Hot Air Balloon flight over countryside

in #life7 years ago

I am among the channels to be demonetized. Like you, I have never done it for the money but it was nice to see a return every now and then. I have put much more money into my channels than I have ever made.

I plan to move my favorite vlogs and gaming videos over to DTube. I'll still use YouTube as a tool, while we can. I have a feeling YouTube is trying to go more commercial so we may all be cut out completely eventually.

Sort:  

Make sure to follow @molometer. He is also one of my "kids" :)

Michael be sure to check out Deb, she is one of the sweetest gals on here!

You're too late, I already have Micheal under my spell. LOL

I think they have lost direction. The thing that made YouTube interesting was 'us' ordinary everyday folk just sharing bits of our lives.

Not everyone wanted to be a corporate shill and flog crap to their followers. I can't stand most adverts.

Thank god I listened to Paul and followed him here to steemit where community is first and foremost.

@old-guy-photos me and Deb go way back. We got history lol

Just hope they don't fiddle with this place. Tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61968.29
ETH 2501.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66