MY BREASTFEEDING JOURNEY! MY BABY DOESN'T WANT TO DRINK FORMULA MILK

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20180423_080917.jpg
My daughter can drink formula milk after 2 years

After my baby was born (on Sunday), I did not feed her with any drink formula. My thought is breastfeeding should ideally start soon after my baby was delivered. I do a lot of reading and knowing that formula takes longer to digest than breast milk.

We stayed in the ward for one night and discharge the next day(Saturday). But I still have to go to the hospital on Sunday because the doctor wants to check the bilirubin level. Sadly, my baby was warded due to jaundice and I have to stay there too.

My milk didn't come until 3 days later. I was so frustrated and stressed out because of my baby keep crying due to hungry and thirsty. I was already very anxious, so I broke down in tears. But I am not giving up and keeping breastfeed my baby.

I am so proud to have my family around me. They keep on giving me so much advice about how to breastfeed. They also give me so many tips on how to decrease the bilirubin level (ancestor tips).

My mom and my husband keeps visiting me every day at the hospital. My mom made me chicken soup (ayam kampung) to help boost my milk. The nurses also ask me to drink a plenty of water and soup to boost my milk. After I drink the soup, I'm so surprised, a couple hours after that my milk was boosted. Since then, I don't have any problem to fully breastfeed. My baby only discharges from the ward after stayed there for 5 days.

MY BREASTFEEDING JOURNEY

I never feed my baby with formula milk after her birth. I'm so enjoying my fully breastfeed even though I have to wake up in the midnight. Almost every time when my baby was crying I will breastfeed her. It means my baby and I always been together. The problem is, I cant do the housework properly. My baby will cry if I let her go and I have to wait until she sleeps then I can do my work.

I take three months maternity leaves. I just realize I have to feed my baby with bottle milk (breast milk) because soon I will start working again. In the beginning, My baby doesn't have any problem with bottle milk. But 1 week before I start working, she refuses to drink the bottle milk.

Many methods I do to feed her, using a variety type of bottles and bottle nipples. I also tried to feed her with the syringe injector and spoon. But none of this is working. I also tried many types of formula milk from the cheaper to the expensive one but still, she refuses to drink it. She only wants my milk.

I have to go back and forth from my house to breastfeeding her. Even though it so tiring but I'm so happy if she has enough milk.

After my daughter turned 2 years, she starts to drink formula but she only likes to drink the chocolate milk mix the tutti fruity milk(weird taste but she liked it). Maybe she understands that i don't always around her anymore due to work. Even she now already drink the formula, she still breastfeeds.

IMG_20180423_080907.jpg

I feel so blessed that my daughter still loves nursing. She is into her third year now and walks over to me or climbs up in my lap and takes my hand and puts it on my chest and asks for nenen🤗.

Thanks for reading.
@Debbie89

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65839.11
ETH 2661.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88