Morning Gaming Brain Hack? Or Just Feeling Lazy on a Rainy Day? | Monday, morning thoughts...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Steemit-Covers (42).png

Ah zee rain. It’s really coming down now. Waking up the the sound of a million individual tap-tap-taps only a few short feet above your head is kind of the best.

Sure, I know rain isn’t the ideal weather for multitude of things, but if you’re giving yourself the day off to stay inside and relax, if you’ve got food and supplies and don’t have anywhere to be, It’s pretty lovely.

after all, you could be this poor little dude...

It looks like it might be that kind of mixed day for me, or at least this morning. Even though for most it’s a holiday weekend, in the wild west of the digital working world, productivity waits for no-one. Yes I even got messages from clients on Easter Sunday who needed new for-print exports to send off. I also know that tomorrow I may not be able to be at my machine so much, so today is a day to anticipate and get ahead.

But first, I’ll pop on the Playstation.

I’ve been playing Assassins Creed Origins pretty consistently since Christmas time, and I finally finished the story line this weekend. Not to worry there are still plenty of undiscovered places on the map, and side quests I still need to get to.

I used to save my gaming time for later in the day when I had finished all my work as a reward, but I’m finding that having an our or so first thing in the morning really helps wake my brain up.

Usually yoga will do that for me, but let’s face it- This is England, it’s almost always raining and my indoor options are limited. And so, we adapt, and fight Roman guards who have raided temples in Alexandria.

We had plans to walk to the local shop and maybe stop for a breakfast on our way back, but I’m pretty sure we’re not going anywhere until later (if at all), so it’s time for me to get a cup of coffee down me, and slowly make my way into this day.

Hoping maybe we’ll even record a little podcast as well! We shall see!
Wherever you are, no matter the weather, my hope is that you’re warm and dry and you’re able to take it easy this morning. Thank you for stopping by!

<3
Dayleeo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87