Just Gotta LOL at a Saturday morning like this I guess... A Few Sleepy Reflections for the BlockchainsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Copy of Copy of Copy of steemit covers (3).png
Yawns and chugging green tea and or coffee? Yeah me too. Rough sleeps but I’m hoping to make the most of the day. I’m only now realizing that even though it’s warmer than it’s been in awhile, I have way less motivation to get out on the mat because at the moment, the sun is nowhere in sight.

If you were wondering, the title in my cover image comes from this lovely Andrew Bird Song

Meanwhile I’ll have below freezing temperatures to practice in a little slice of light. Odd, I’ve never noticed that until now. In the states, my practices were mostly inside, and I’d practice every day, so the daily weather situation had less of an effect on me in that way.

faprG3_720x540.gif

On the food front @teamhumble and I are in our 3rd day of a high-fiber healthy but bacteria eating plan and I’m feeling pretty good, I think he is too. Again, I could always use more sleep, (or maybe I should say, more consistent good sleeps) but an Amazon shipment of ear plugs combined with the eye mask I use when flying should help with a lot of that.

After a brief chat about it, we’re thinking of trying out best to stick with Monday swimming, then 3 days of high-fiber, greens, soups and smoothies on Tuesday through Thursdays as those as our big hustle work days days (and usually our most sedentary ones) and then we have Friday - Sunday to be a bit more flexible.

yNvegk_720x540.gif

get it with that juice life mouuseeee!!

Speaking of flexibility, although we do do a considerable amount of walking when we’re out and about, I really want to make an effort to get more yoga in. Keeping limber is key for me to stay out of back hip and neck pain so I’m going to try to do AT LEAST 10 minutes a day on the bad weather days, and then do fuller deeper practices when I can, instead of skipping days all together.

I’m tired but feeling optimistic, I know that a lot of little changes add up fast, and if we can keep it up, I know it’ll have a huge improvement physically, focus-wise and overall wellness wise!

4gKXRI_432x576.gif

I imagine that by mid February most folks are giving up or at least starting to slip on their New Years Resolution, leave it to two TimeLords to not even begin thinking about those kind of changes until about 6 weeks into the new year.

That being said I think it’s important to make changes because you want to, not because of some time frame hype or social pressure, those are the changes that will stick with you, and you won’t feel trapped by.

u8jm6u_720x540.gif

Speaking of change and goal momentum, I took a look at my little monthly checklist, and I’m so pleased with the amount I’ve managed to check off so far!- I’m rrreeeally close to another 3 checks, and they might all happen this week so that’s made me really encouraged as well. I have a little over one more week at age 29… so time is a-tickin, as it always does, and will continue to do… Time the Avenger eh?

I hope you’re having a lovely Saturday morning with a hot beverage snuggled up someplace warm and cozy.

nqLHDA_720x540.gif

Ooh also! I’m going to do my best to show you some of the awesomeness from our Valentines Day brewery tour, so look out for that post later today. I spent the bus trip into town editing photos for it and I’m so stoked to share!

<3
Dayleeo


morning-coffee.pngless-clients
wellness.pnggreycheck.pngdye-hair.png
update-heydayle.pngtee-shirts.png
birthday.pngvalentines.png
hygge.pngpeak-district.png
60-rep.pngfollowers.png
altcoins.pngsushi-rice.png
Sort:  

Go about your Saturday Friend .. Enjoy every moment of it .. SUNSHINE247

I shall! thank you!

Happy Saturday my friend.. I hope it is an amazing day for you guys.. Sounds like it will be filled with good healthy stuff. Of course we here in Florida are doing anything we can to stay cool.. I am hoping that our brief winter is not gone... because it's such a long hot summer. Anyway.. enjoy your weekend!!

That's true but at least you're (maybe fairly?) close to the ocean! Nothing like a dip in the water to cool down, swimming is so theraputic for me :)

I am less the .5 from the Gulf of Mexico.. and love it.. we go to the beach all the time.I fell blessed that I live here..

yes! I mean, there are the hurricanes, this last one had me really worried about all you guys- I have family in palm coast, and had clients in tarpon springs at the time- I was checking the weather compulsively- did you have to evacuate?

Oh, nice you have family here. I believe Palm coast is north of us. But yes, we evacuated because we're so close to the water. We live in Belleair Bluffs witch is very close to the Gulf. But, we stayed inland about 5 miles from the house. We were all very concerned about Irma. We had no power for 8 miserable days. That was difficult , I'm a bit of high maintenance. Lol

LOL 8 days is no joke though! we were out for awhile in hurricane sandy up in NJ a few years back, i remember my brother blow drying my hair with a gas powered leaf blower haha- mostly for the lolz but it worked!

Man, that sounds like me.. I had to sit in my car & blow dry my hair with the A/C. lol

LOL! "roughing it" we've become quite spoiled

Wonderful post! I love lists, if not merely for the joy of checking things off and having that visual of all I can accomplish! Good on you for making the most of the weather. I have had very disruptive sleep for most of February, but am getting back on track as I switch back to fewer carbs and more healthy fats...that for me is what works. Keep on kicking ass!

Glad to hear I'm not the only one! What's going on February!!!

Thanks so much for the encouragement @baracudediaries, it means a lot!

Lists are sometimes the only way I get anything done for the day, I've been so enjoying pen and paper for daily goals that way I can have it open on my desk at all times, and enjoy the physical CROSS OUT... it's heaven lol

woooo! health and fitness!!! It feels SO good......
Im impressed with your frozen Yoga skills (Froga I guess...) I can only manage a little jog when its super chill and then anything else I can be bothered with happens inside.....but the SUN is beginning to SHINE!!!! Winter is a tough time for a leo :(

Froyo!?? Lol they always DID say Froyo was healthier ;)- Yeah I feel frozen inside and out this time of year, gotta warm up the ol joints!

I can see that you are enjoying and loving your journey. Keep at it! Staying fit and healthy is great. Have fun and Cheers to you both!

Thank you love! Just always looking for room to make little tweak and optimization those small adjustments really add up over time 💕

True @dayleeo. Have a great weekend!

Thank you!, you too @raquelita!

It would seem I need to play catch up here, you and Mr Humble are living together now yes?

yes, until my tourist "visa" runs out in april, clock's-a-tickin I'm afraid :(

Oh no!!! Could you not apply for a schengen visa???

Definitely a few options were going to have to look in to this year because they pretty much told us point-blank at the border that this back and forth stuff wasn't going to stand haha

Yeah a friend of mine had the same problem when she was going to the states its crazy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00