The Power of Gratitude

in #life7 years ago

Around 10 years ago a great friend of mine lent me a DVD called ‘The Secret’.

If you haven’t seen it, I recommend watching it.

In the DVD many of the interviewees mention that gratitude plays an integral role in your life if you want to live a life of abundance in all areas.

I remember practising being grateful every day for a few days or weeks at a time but never really kept it up, or only began again when I was feeling bad about myself.

Since moving to a new city 7 months ago, I began being grateful daily and more recently I started reading the book called ‘The Magic’ by Rhonda Byrne. The same woman that wrote the book ‘The Secret’.

The Magic is a great book that really opens your eyes to all the areas of your life you can feel grateful.

Within about 6 days of doing my daily gratitude, I felt so much more positive, tolerant and I believe my relationships have improved as a result.

I highly recommend this book as it will change your life.

Sort:  

This book encourages us to be positive in all aspects of our lives it taught us that once you think positive,positive energy will come upon you. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04