Yesterday I Have Been Here On Steemit For Three Years 5.10.2020

in #life4 years ago (edited)

I almost forgot, but I was looking at my steemd.com/@david77111 and it mentioned 40 moons. Then I thought, that is right as I started Steemit back in May 9th, 2017.

Wow. That seems like a long time ago. It was a woman in a comment advising another woman to write everyday. Well, I thought that was good advice and I tried to write everyday since. I know I did miss some days, but most days I do write everyday.

That seems funny since I count myself as a shy guy pretty much, but since I have been writing everyday I find it is easier to get my point across even when I am not writing on Steemit.

Back then just writing about what ever happened in my day. Then I wanted to have a least a minimum of words in each blog. Kind of like when I got a non-paid opportunity to write something for a magazine. I was talking to the ad man, but I didn't know he was the editor also.

He told me to write about a certain subject that we were talking about and asked for 300 words. He told me that he would not pay me, but I could plug what ever I wanted in the writing.

Well, since he wanted 300 words, I thought I would put a 300 word minimum writing on myself after I was with Steemit for awhile. Most times I will go beyond the 300 word minimum I put on myself and that is good also.

I remember the days when Steem was about 2 dollars a coin. Those were fun days and for some reason before a lot of these hard forks I would make a lot of money on a blog.

Now when I say I made a lot of money in one blog, the most I ever made was $50. Yes, that is the most I ever made in one blog and I know a lot of you may have made more, but I sure did like those days.

Of course there was the time when Bitcoin went as high as $19,000 and a little after that Steem went as high as $8.10 on January 3, 2018. Those were good times too, then it just kept on going down.

Now Steem is at $0.1721 as I write. I still believe that Steem will go really high one of these days. Well, it won't be tomorrow or the next day, but it will rise again. Maybe when Trump can restructure the Fed as mentioned by Q.

Well, there will be a time when we dump the petro dollar and transfer to some kind of gold backed dollar. Q says, Gold will destroy the Fed.

Sometimes I like to buy some junk silver. Maybe some mercury dimes, but the place I buy them from seems to be out of mercury dimes. Well, if you can get it, gold and silver will eventually go up. Well, that is what I think, I am no expert so do study the matter out on your own.

So anyway, here I am, writing another blog, I just spent some time with my mom and brother for Mother's day. We usually have a big party thing and my aunts and cousins, nephews, and my sister and her husband come, but not this year, but we did have a little party for mom with me and my brother.

I can't wait for this coronavirus thing to blow over and hopefully everybody gets back to work again. I will have to say that this coronavirus event did give me a lot of material to write about.

I think my writing is very therapeutic to me, so even if Steem would take a deeper dive, I will still come here to my keyboard and talk through my fingers and write at will and grab every little $0.0001 of Steem that comes my way.

Let's end with a scripture, The glory of God to conceal a thing: but the honour of kings to search out a matter. Proverbs 25:2.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.

Sort:  
Happy Three Years 🎉 @david777111!

Would be awsome to also see you on the hive, looks like you got
a airdrop and account value is double or more over there! :-)
https://hive.blog/@ your name.

Thank you @shasta. I never did understand Hive so I just kept writing on Steemit. Well, I will always write on Steemit, but I had no idea I have some Hive and it seems to be worth a lot, well a lot more than my Steem, that is. Thanks for the link as now I know how to actually get in there. The blogs I see were the ones I wrote in Palnet. Is Palnet still a thing? I will have to write on Hive too. Is there any tools like steemnow.com that works with Hive? I am curious. Thank you very much.

You are most welcome @david777111! I try to post something
on both steemit and hive, tho I use steempeak on steemit and
peakd on hive. I've never used palnet, not sure if its still around.
They do have tools and other goodies on hive. If you like using
steemworld there is a version of that and recently a hive engine.
This is the one I like using on hive is https://peakd.com/@ your
name. The Peak team has loads of awesome tools, I really like
how it looks and functions! Link for hive world
https://beeme.icu/?account= your name after the = , no @.
Looking forward to your blogs! :-)

Thank you very much for all that information and even getting me on Hive. I already wrote something on Hive just now.

Glad I could help and happy to see you on both! :-)
🎂 🎂 🎂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65144.58
ETH 2627.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83