The Sun Getting Ready To Go Down

in #life5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20181103_170048640_HDR.jpg

I took my mom to the store and saw the sun getting ready to set. There were a lot of cars in the parking lot. It is always busy at the first part of the month.

It is when most people have more money as opposed to having less or no money at the end of the month.

Where I am they charge for bags now. I started saving our plastic bags. We usually just put all the groceries back in the cart and just bag it at the car.

I was telling my mom that one person has laundry baskets in her car and when she goes to the store she brings her cart to the car and places her groceries in the laundry baskets.

So when she gets home, she just brings in the laundry baskets full of groceries. Mom wasn't sure she liked that idea as the laundry baskets full of groceries would be too heavy for her. I can see her point there.

So we just bag the groceries at the car. Doing it this way we get out of the store faster.

Of course, if a woman is by herself and just bagging her groceries at the car that might be dangerous. In that case if a woman is by herself, maybe she should bag the groceries in the store.

I always park far away from the front of the store. There are people that are always wanting to park at the front of the store and people are waiting to get that spot. I try to stay away from all the gridlock.

At the store I noticed that the hot sauce that mom normally buys had gone up from $1.38 to $2.07. To me that is a pretty big jump. Then mom points out the coffee she normally buys has gone from $5.78 to like $5.01. So I guess somethings are going up and somethings are going down.

It kind of reminds me of the price of Steem. Well, I just looked and the price is a little down from yesterday. I guess it is all supply and demand.

So let's get back to the sun setting. Isn't it all perspective?

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

cuddle_serenade.png

Unless the plastic bag is torn,I keep the bags as I usually reuse it.

Good for you. I'm right there with you on that! Thank you @helenril!

Thank you @david777111

Congratulations @david777111! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 500 posts. Your next target is to reach 550 posts.
You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71