The Recycling Place That I And My Mom Used To Go To Is Out Of Business

in #life6 years ago

garbage-2263208_960_720.jpg

Mom had a lot of empty water bottles that she wanted to turn into her recycling center. She and I have been going there for awhile.

I think Mom has been going there for decades. So yesterday we filled the back seat and the trunk with garbage bags full of the water bottles and some aluminum cans.

So we take off to our place, we had to take a freeway and a highway to get there.

Then as we drove up to the place that we always go, we notice that the gates are closed and locked.

We even seen a for lease sign on the building. We couldn't believe they were out of business. I thought they had a lot of traffic of customers.

Yes, now days a lot of businesses are going out of business. We just never thought this business would go out of business.

I would always wonder why I see businesses going down. I know if they can't make enough money to cover the rent or lease then they would have to go out of business.

So not knowing any other recycling place to go to at the time I thought I would just bring Mom to her home and put all those bags of bottles back in her garage.

Well, as I was taking Mom home I missed my exit as I was in the wrong lane and too many cars on the lane I wanted to get on.

Well we found our selves in a place we didn't know to well. Well as we were driving around mom noticed a place that said, recycle.

Well I turned around hoping I could get rid of these bottles before I took mom home. So I drove into their parking lot.

I walked up to a couple of guys talking to each other. I said, "Hello, is this place, a place I can bring my bottles?"

One of the guys said, "I'm sorry this place is just for electronic recycling, but there is a place close by called, Go Green. They pay a lot. Just go this way and at the light turn right and look for the sign, Go Green."

I thanked him so much and took those direction to Go Green. It seemed like a nice place. We seen the garbage cans with wheels to put the bottles in.

So we filled up about 5 or 6 of those garbage cans with bottles and one with just a little of aluminum cans.

Mom got a little more than $14 for those bottles and cans. Great, so now I know where to go and how their procedures work. Plus this place is closer.

Well, I guess it was a good thing that I missed my exit, but found another place that takes bottles and cans.

As it is written, Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, and cometh down from the Father of lights, with whom is no variableness, neither shadow of turning. James 1:17.

If you enjoyed this blog please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is from pixabay.com.

Sort:  

Sometimes things happen that guide to a better idea/place.

That is true. Thank you @soulbella!

I like something about you, a friend who always has your mother's company and that's good, good work

dear sir,cuite work for this beautiful steemit worker thanks?????

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75