Mom's Phone Kept Falling Off It's Wall Jack

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20180206_094335223.jpg

Well, one thing that I did today was to fix it so that Mom's phone doesn't fall off it's wall jack. Yes as mom would walk around with it's 25 foot cord the base would separate from the wall jack.

So I figure I will just Gorilla Tape the wall jack to the phone base. The phone is white and the tape is black. Maybe it will clash pretty good.

The main thing though is that the phone base won't fall off the wall jack anymore as Mom is walking around in the kitchen with that 25 foot cord.

That Gorilla Tape is pretty good stuff. Best tape you can buy in my opinion. They sell it at most hardware stores. I have even seen it at an auto parts store.

Really I started off with the phone fix cause that is the only picture that came out today. I don't know why I can take pictures of somethings and some I can use and some I can't even pull out of my phone.

So today I did also help my mom take another feral cat to the spay and neuter. Yesterday we didn't have to set the trap this time as the kittens don't mind mom picking them up as they eat.

So yesterday mom grabbed one of them and showed me, but I told mom that we already took care of that one. I could tell cause of the tip of the ear was cut.

So mom grabbed another one. This one was not fixed yet. So that one was put into the trap yesterday. Today we put it into the spay and neuter in the morning then we went shopping a Grocery Outlet.

Sometime later I went back home and mowed my lawn and other chores until around 3 pm I go back to mom's to help her get the kitten.

When we came back to the spay and neuter at 4 pm to pick up the kitten we also learn that the kitten is a girl kitten.

Now mom has taken care of 3 kittens so far and there are 2 more kittens to go.

Mom will keep the girl kitten in the trap to feed and water it until Thursday. Then we will let it go with the other cats after that.

If you enjoyed this blog please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

Nice story..I have no phone in the home.That interesting to me. Thanks for sharing brother.

Thank you very much @borlan!

Looks like a good fix :)

Thanks very much Paul!

A cat can’t climb head first down a tree because every claw on a cat’s paw points the same way. To get down from a tree, a cat must back down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15