I Took Mom To The Dollar Tree Store

in #life6 years ago

Image0327[1].jpg

So today I went to moms to bring her to some stores. Before we took off I noticed this paper crown on the side of the street.

That reminds me of a Christian music group called, Casting Crowns. I like their song called, Who Am I. If you'd like to hear that song click on Sources number 1 below.

We went to the Dollar Tree Store. I like going to those. It is interesting to see what I can buy for a dollar.

Image0328[1].jpg

I noticed these markers. They are the kind that you can write on the white board then later you can erase.

That reminds me that I went to a talk and a woman went to the white board and she wrote on the board. Then later she tried to erase it. Well it didn't erase. You see she bought the permanent marker.

She couldn't write on the board after that and had to improvise without the white board. She did try to mention that they all look the same. Yes, they all look the same.

So I guess from then on she will make sure to look at the wording, dry erase marker if she wants to write on the white board or permanent marker if she does not want the writing to be erased.

Also at the Dollar Tree Store I seen a big magnifying glass. I try to keep a bunch of them in the house. Well, my eyes are not as good as when I was young and a good magnifying glass is good for me reading the fine print.

Also what is good about a magnifying glass is that it can be useful in starting a fire when you need to cook in the open during emergency situations or just start a fire when you have no matches.

Can you imagine cooking with no wood, but the concentrated light of the sun through a magnifying glass on a black pan? It could work. Well, in theory in my mind anyway.

We went to other stores, but I thought I would just talk about the dollar store we went to.

Image0330[1].jpg

Here is a picture of my cat resting her head on my hand. I don't mind that. I do mind when she keeps walking on my keyboard when I am trying to key something in.

I did put another fire in the fireplace as the website said it was allowed, but the cat wants to be near me. You that have cats, have you ever went to sleep and your cat is sleeping on top you with a paw on your throat.

That can wake you up in the middle of the night.

OK, I will end now.

Sources 1, 2

If you enjoyed this blog please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Images are mine taken with my trusty flip phone.

Sort:  

Hello friend @david777111, what I eat about your cat, they are part of the family. Good to know that anecdote with your pet. Good night

Yes, my cat is part of the family. Take care.

Good post my friend..
Like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15