Conversations With My Massage Therapist November 2017steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

massage-389716_960_720.jpg

Yes, it's that time again. It is especially good to get a massage after splitting some wood. So today she has persimmons from a friend and she wanted to give me some. I like persimmons.

These are the kind that you can eat like an apple. The non-astringent Fuyu.

She emailed me earlier to bring a bag if I wanted some persimmons. So I did email back and let her know that I would be bringing a bag as I do like persimmons.

She asks what I was doing lately. I told her I been listening to the Bible. I listen to the Bible on the way there to her. I always have the Bible playing in all my cars and truck, at my home also.

I don't want to backslide as I had been doing. I don't want to forget the scriptures again. I started getting back to Jesus again since around April 2016.

That is when I gave up Reiki and the new age since at that time as I was going over and over again First and Second Books of Adam and Eve, that is part of what lead me back to Jesus and the Bible.

Later we talked about my problems with my insurance company. The insurance company had someone come over and take pictures of my house.

They want me to paint my garage, cut down a branch too close to the roof, paint the side door as the paint is coming off, fix the deck, paint my detached garage, fix some of the roof and on and on.

It is like the insurance company is a home owners association. I made sure to not live in a place with a home owners association. It is like paying more taxes on top of taxes.

Well, it is all good. I just keep on working on it everyday until March when my home owners insurance renews. They won't renew my insurance if I don't fix what they want me to fix.

It is good that mom has some extra paint that I can use. It is not the same color as my house, but it will be new paint. Mom has some primer also that I could use.

Well the detached garage does need new paint. I haven't painted it in almost 27 years. So I guess it is about time anyway.

Also we talked about how her and her husband had this boat and that she had to pay a luxury tax on it. There it is more taxes.

She mentioned that she really had a good stereo system in that boat and that when they sold the boat the took out that really good stereo system and put in the original stereo system.

They sold that really good stereo system in parts later.

We also talked of her lemon tree having a bumper crop. She has me come over when the lemons are ready and I pick those lemons since she and her husband don't consume that many lemons.

I bring over my truck, ladder, buckets and pick them, later I wash them, then cut off the skin and freeze them.

I might put parts of frozen lemon and other frozen fruit in a Vitamix with water and make a tasty fruit drink. Lot's of vitamin C.

So after my massage she gives me persimmons. A great massage, good conversation and persimmons and we both wished each other to have a good Thanksgiving.

I ate a couple of those persimmons as I was writing this blog.

If you enjoyed this blog please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is from pixabay.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17