Close To The End Of The Month, Time To Pay Bills

in #life5 years ago (edited)

calculator-1156121_960_720.jpg

It is bill time again. I usually pay my mortgage at the beginning of the month, then the rest of the bills at close to the end of the month. I have to do it that way cause not all the bills come in at the beginning of the month.

I usually get all of the rest of my bills by the 20th of the month. Sometimes I just put it off for a bit. Well, with Thanksgiving this week that brings the two bank holidays.

You see I always have to go to the bank to move money around to make sure there is enough in the checking account to handle the bills.

I usually have my bills all written out so I can go to the Post Office right after I move money into the checking account and I know there is enough to fund the checks I just wrote out.

So what happens if we just don't do our bills? Well, I know if I don't pay my water bill, they will probably cut off my running water. No, I don't want that. I do have some extra water in barrels, but that is for emergency water only.

I wouldn't be able to sustain without the running water. Well, I do have two rivers that I can drive to that are close by. I really don't want to drink that river water. I personally won't eat fish from those rivers.

I guess if I have to though I can drink from those waters, but I would have to boil it first, then cool it, then filter it. That is too much, so I guess I will keep on paying my water bill.

What about my electric and gas bill? Well, since they are together I won't be able to pay one and not the other. So if I don't pay them then they will use their smart meters and just cut off both the gas and electric.

Wow, with no gas I won't be able to use my stove.

Maybe, I can just eat foods out of the can. Well, I do that sometimes. If I do eat foods from cans I like to warm it up then eat it. Of course how will I cook my rice? I guess I can cook it in the fireplace.

It would work, but I would rather pay the bill and have my gas stove work.

I don't think I have ever mentioned it or maybe I have, but my stove has a bottle opener on each side. So if I wanted to open a bottle of soda I can do that, but I don't drink soda very much now days.

My stove is very old. I think it was top of the line in the early 50's.

So back to the gas bill, I would have to just pay that gas bill, that is connected to my electric bill. Well, now if I didn't pay my electric bill then they will cut of my electricity. Then I won't be able to use my refrigerator or freezer.

The food would go bad, well except for the food in the cans. Then, there is my computer. How am I going to charge my phone and use my computer? I won't be able to do my blogs.

No, I can't have it that way. I will have to pay my electric bill that is connected to my gas bill. It would be definitely better to pay my gas and electric bill.

Now there is my mortgage. No I can imagine not paying my mortgage bill. I would imagine they would kick me out of my house if I did that. I really do like living in my house. It is just better to pay all my bills.

So let's just stay debt free and pay the bills as they come, for they will come. I guess they will always come.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is from pixabay.com

Sort:  

/ᐠ=ᆽ=ᐟ\

Thank you @steemkitten!

Congratulations @david777111! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16