You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Want To Help? Donate To Free A Man From His Pain, Help Love Story End Without Pain

in #life6 years ago

wow that is fantastic @binkley! I will be happy to either edit this post or do a new one... I don't know how to embed a paypal donation button, but if you tell me how I will be happy to learn!

And I appreciate anything that you send, frankly you just stopping by and offering your support is amazing... So thank you so much in advance, I'm sure that Brian and Lynn are also very grateful!

Just let me know on the paypal button and I will follow your lead! :)

ps... and any friend of @simplymike's is always a friend of mine... She is wonderful!

Sort:  

It is actually very difficult to find now but is still doable. If you visit your paypal account and login you often have to click through ads a few times so annoying. You should finally get to this screen.

paypal.png

Once there you can click Tools and a drop down window appears. Here is where they get super sneaky. It used to be prominent and easy to use paypal but now it is so frustrating that I rarely use it but for this it is perfect.

Click Business Setup...Most would never look here as they are looking to make a donate button. Trust me the next screen looks like this: and you will find the button you seek.

paypaldonate.png

It takes like 5 minutes to do it but 30 to explain it. I think you will be able to handle it.

Fill out the basic information there are 3 sections to create the button. When you click create it will generate a script like this.

button link.png

If you are completely freaked out by all of that code and what to do with it no worries.

You can copy and paste it into your Post on SteemThat.com. IF you make a post in visual that works great. Then at the end of the post switch to text and paste in the script they gave you. Then save or publish and once it gets published it should have the paypal donate button.

Super Easy Method No Coding or Hacking Involved. Click the email button next to website on the code generator. Now you have an easy link to hotlink or make an image clickable on Steemit and SteemThat.com or twitter, facebook, etc. Got questions you can message me on SteemThat.com

That is very very cool for you to spend the time to write all this up... @simplymike (aka @simplyamazing) has volunteered to put up a post about this and get a new fresh view... And she said she will post on steemthat... :)

Btw I have signed up for steemthat... I haven't gone there much, but now that I know you I will figure out how to incorporate it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86