“If I was famous, I’d definitely have been a film star, I love getting up on stage”.

in #life6 years ago

“If I was famous, I’d definitely have been a film star, I love getting up on stage”.

Judi Jeckells, the middle of 7 siblings was born and grew up in Seabrook village, Folkestone. Her growing love of sport at a young age led her onto representing Kent’s County in track running. Judi also had a love for needlework, which led her into her first job straight out of school as a machinist at M&S which lasted 6years.
Judi went on to meet her first husband through family friends and by the age of 20 she was married. “Fred’s Job took us to Germany for three years which we absolutely loved, its just beautiful over there and I worked in a children’s nursery which I really enjoyed. We would also travel to Luxembourg in our caravan. But I do have to say, my favourite country is Canada, the land and architecture over there was amazing”
Fred Parham passed away after 22years of marriage. leaving Judi with their 2 daughters, Nicola and Vanessa.
“Widowed at 42 left me lost and I definitely did not ever think about meeting anyone else. But 5 years later I was persuaded to attend a club for divorced and separated people. It went well and I met the kindest man. My Daughter was not impressed when I got dropped off by my now husband”.
“My favourite era was the 60’s because of the music but my favourite age was either my teens or my current age. I love retirement, I retired at 66 and I’m always so busy and have so many friends, my Granddaughter often tells me I have a better social life then her”
“If I was 20 again, but in this era, I’d get a job which sends me all over the world, its just so easy to travel nowadays, I was secluded to my little village in 40’s and 50’s”
When asked what her best advise would be for her 20 year old self, she said “Just make the most of everything and enjoy being young because not many people are as lucky as me when it comes to their health”
What do you think of todays kids? “They’re just not disciplined and they sit inside all day, it’s unfortunate. I admire the kids who still play outside”
“I’m just so lucky I met Roy, he’s so lovely”
DSC_0114.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @dannyw! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65520.16
ETH 2652.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87