Rising From The Dust - Celebrating 500+ Followers in 3 Months - Giveaway Contest - Take all the SBDs

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Burning-Man-2004-I-by-Jennifer-Labrie.jpg

Rising of someone from dust to destiny in #Life is in itself an interesting story to tell. No wonder how easy or hard the journey may be, interesting things keep happening. At the end when you look backward, you find enough of them to make your day.

This is me Danish M Mir known to steemians as @danishmmir telling my part of the #Story.

As written in my introduceyourself post, i am a big fan of cryptos and came to know about #Steemit via the same. I joined the platform in May 2017 (I know i am late, but i am here) and started exploring the things. It was a bit steep ladder to go but all it needs is time.

I started posting and followed some of the popular posting accounts along with some active whales. I got from nothing to a few cents on my posts and comments and at the same time my follower base started to build with one or two followers in a day. This continued for a week or two and i started to notice some increase both in my payouts and followers. However, this was very little, but i kept on going and was happy(Kind of).

Then came a day when i saw a commenting contest from a guy known as @htooms. Casually i also commented on the post not knowing anything. After a week the winner was announced and it was me (I mean really!).

I was delegated a STEEM Power of more than 100K for 24 hours. I was free to vote on any thing. That day i realized the true power of STEEM Power. That day alone i casted about 500 votes on different posts of steemians that i liked. I follower base showed an unexpected spike and so did my earnings.

Screenshot from 2017-08-30 12-22-51.png

The hardfork made it more profitable and increased my earnings from the contest many a fold. This made me one of the the top 5K Steemians on the Steemwhales according to my account worth.

Screenshot from 2017-08-30 12-20-49.png

As far as my follower count is concerned, Yesterday i crossed 500 followers goal.

Screenshot from 2017-08-30 12-18-57.png

So it is time for some celebration. I will be celebrating in a totally different way, By giving all the SBD away that this post earns. Now there are certainly some rules that need to be followed strictly.

  1. To participate you need to upvote the post, resteem it and put a comment on it. (MUST)
  1. Each winner will have to compile a small post about the contest and mention me in it. - After Winning (MUST)
  1. Maximum amount or reward is100SBD.
  1. Reward will be divided into (integer of(reward amount/5)). e,g if total reward is 15.7SBD then reward amount/5 gives 3.14 and truncating the decimal, it gives 3, so 15.7SBD will be split into 3 EQUAL parts.
  1. All the participants will have an equal chance of winning.
  1. Chances of winning increases as the reward amount increases.
  1. Winners will be taken out randomly and announced on 8 of September.

So let the #contest begin.

Explore my content on #danishmmir.

follow1.gif

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by DanishMMir from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations @danishmmir! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations on reaching the milestone...Hope you cross another one in much shorter time scale...
P.S. Contestas haa thawzi meh winner. :D

Upvoted and resteemed. I am so happy to find people like you, who believe in being inclusive to all. It's a wonderful opportunity, for all newbies and minnows, and I would love to be a part of your initiative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31