You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop Announcing Your Goals!

in #life7 years ago

I really benefit from stating my goals. For instance, earlier this year I decided I was going to lose weight. And I didn't just talk about it, I shared the ups and downs, my approach, and more. I hit a plateau two months ago, one in which I'm just holding steady at this one weight. I still talk about it, I mention my plateau and continue to work at it.

At the beginning of November I set a tiny little goal of earning $1 per day on my writing. By the end of the month I had earned almost quadruple that amount and I'm on my way into the month of December to possibly quadruple November's income. I talk about it incessantly, and folks are really supportive. It helps me to see so many people rooting for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.46
ETH 2656.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81