There's So Many Wrong Things In My Body And Too Numerous To EnumeratesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life4 years ago

Screenshot_20190209161159_1.jpg

My Lactose Intolerance

I did it again, just ate an ice cream knowing that I would be uncomfortable later on passing gasses. And so I did so I just have to turn on the electric fan by my window to let the biological fumes out. The bad thing is that the window screen on the window is a bit dirty which is why letting out the odor from my room is slow.

I just have to hit myself from eating ice cream which is unfortunately a cheese flavored one. I said to myself to never eat ice cream but my mother would just drop a cup of it to my bedside chair without asking me first. So I am just tempted to eat it and now I am suffering from gas attacks from my behind.

This would subside as soon as the lactose in my guts had all been consumed by the bacteria there and I might be okay by morning. Why I am such a hard-headed man knowing that these things are not good to me? Now I just have to forgo in eating ice cream, not anymore, it is bad and I must accept that I am really a lactose-intolerant individual.

Hypos And Hypers

The last Calcium test that I had indicated that I am having a hypocalcemia, it is a low blood calcium levels in the blood considering that my bones leaches Calcium to my bloodstream.

Hypervolemia is when I am just waterlogged, usually before going to my dialysis and it is corrected by drawing out fluids from my system. Hypervolemia also makes my blood pressure to go up and it is one reason that I am breathless when I am full of water.

My other condition which is Hyperparathyroidism was the reason my bones had weakened considerably which made me develop "Leontiasis Ossea" which explains my facial bone deformities and pains all over my body.

Hyperphosphataemia is also the root cause of my Hyperparathyroid condition because it was the trigger to cause it and I assumed that it happened even before I took my first dialysis more than 18 years ago. So I went weaker and weaker and my joints got stiffer too as well as being in pain as years go by until I just metamorphosized in what I look today.

Hypertension is when I have an elevated blood pressure. My normal blood pressure now is about 140 to 160 systolic and if I am waterlogged it may even go as high as 180 which is very bad because I might suffer a stroke or even a heart attack which will lead to death and I do like it if I would die immediately, of course to save me some additional hardships.

Hypotension was when my blood pressure crashes, it doesn't happen at home but only at dialysis, usually before the treatment ends or even after an hour. That is why I am now taking Caffeine pills so that it would help me complete my dialysis session and achieve a satisfactory fluid drawing from my body. It did good to me and made me have a better well-being and now not as breathless before my next dialysis.

Those are just some of the things I am and was experiencing and much more excluding other illnesses and conditions in my body. It is just a miracle why I am still surviving right now and I am thanking steem community because you all are the instrument of goodness to me. I thank you all from the bottom of my heart and you know who you all are.

Sort:  

I understand your mother. You need both the nutrition and the pleasure that comes with ice cream. Perhaps she could find a bit of lactose-free ice cream? There are some really good ones, made with rice or coconut milk. Now and then might be very nice for you.
I am full time caregiver to a severely disabled son. He's been bed ridden for five years now, we've just started the sixth year. I know both the traumas and the blessings of being a mother to such a son. That you can express gratitude as you do probably gives her an immense joy. She's been a great mother, and you are a wonderful son.

Thank you for your kind words @owasco I appreciate it .

Regarding the alternatives for an ice cream I think it is hard for me to find those in our markets here in my place. I could make one but it would be near impossible because I do think I can't prepare foods here beside my bed. I can't even get myself to get up and eat upright because it is hard to swallow while eating upright plus the pain I have to contend with. But I think I can buy lactose-free milk, I might try it out soon.

Best regards to your Son too he is fortunate to have you as well. :)

I want next year you start feel more good .
And I have said it... you are more strong then me, Not stop.

Best of luck for both of us @foxkoit

Thank you 🤗 we all need this luck.

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

Stay strong brother! You are an inspiration to us all!

Merry Christmas and Happy New Years!

From Thailand

-Dan "World Travel Pro!"

Thank you @world-travel-pro for your nice words.
Best regards about your travels I am happy for you too in having to travel the world, it's amazing :D

Thanks buddy! Much appreciated.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78