It Will Only Be Prayer Meeting For Tomorrow

in #life4 years ago

Screenshot_20190512132015_1.jpg

Every Thursday of the week the church worker would arrive as we have scheduled in my house and bring with him the copy of the continuation of the prayer meeting and worship service recording from what we had left off the last time. So I am just readying my self up for that by getting enough sleep although the session is just quick like when you attend a regular church.

It is a fellowship in combination with worship service which actually are the topic discussion from Thanksgiving months back. The purpose of it is to refresh in the minds of the members the past topic discussion so that their faiths can get more rekindling as well as for us to be able to check upon others, get to know about each others problems and issues so that it can get some solution.

The prayer meeting's purpose was done years ago so that there will be a kind of gathering midweek so that the members will not have a long day in-between worship service gathering and the Thanksgiving celebration gathering. So we have three kinds of gathering every week.

candle2738532_640.jpg

Img Src

“faith comes from hearing, and hearing through the word of Christ” (Romans 10:17).

For myself as a disabled member that cannot go physically to church anymore I was given an assigned church worker to bring the copy of the recordings of the said gathering for me to at least hear the words of God even if I could not go to the church anymore. I am glad that my church had such a program for people like me so that my faith will get rekindled again and again and at the same time give me inner strength especially now that I have this medical condition where to endure it mentally is also a big challenge for me.

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87