How I am improving my appetite

in #life7 years ago (edited)


Pixabay

Gone are the days where I eat from a saucer with just two tablespoons of rice in it and some viand to flavor it and still I wasn't able to finish. So I often eat with something soothing to drink for me which is coffee that actually helps me slide down every mouthful of food that I take in, so coffee had been in my diet although it has a mild anorectic effect for persons who take it.

Anorexia or loss of appetite in my case is just brought about by anemia or having a low red blood cell count. It is a complication that can only be corrected by blood transfusion or supplementation of a special hormone just for the body to make fsh new blood again. So the patient's well-being will immediately or gradually be improved just as soon as normal blood cell count can be detected and felt.

As for myself, since a miracle happened, I no longer needed to undergo frequent blood transfusions because my red blood cells doesn't fall anymore. I do not know what happened, it wasn't supposed to be like that but what is important now is that I had a great improvement in my sleep, I do not get easily feel the cold (chill), so also gone are the days of afternoon showers which afterwards I go under the blanket because I feel so cold like a kitten that has taken forced bath. My strength did not return though, I feel weaker now but certainly I can eat normally again.

I am just improving my appetite more by making sure that my blood is healthy and had the optimum capacity to carry oxygen around my body,s cells. I can do that by taking an extra iron supplement together with vitamin c to make my gut absorb more iron. I am also eating some iron-rich foods like liver together with green leafy vegetables and sometimes I combine the four each one, the iron supplement, vitamin C, liver and leafy vegetables will work hand in hand for proper absorption of iron in the gut. If a normal healthy person would also do this, they will also feel the difference I am betting on that. So it is a thing that I am thankful for even though I am lacking a function in my body.

My recent article on Life
https://steemit.com/life/@cryptopie/why-children-of-today-are-in-danger

Sort:  

May God grant you quick recovery and perfect health

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cryptopie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86