A daily different post Insecuity

in #life7 years ago

image

From as far as I can think back, I’ve forever had this feeling that I’m not good enough. Not good enough for this girl, that job or my friends.

I have no clue how to shift my mind set, I’ve tried positive podcasts, videos, goals but I just can’t shake this gut feeling of feeling not good enough.

NOW..... Could it be that I wasn’t good at that job because it wasn’t for me? That girl and I weren’t girl for one and other? Maybe my mindset was completely wrong at that time and the friends I had were not the right people to be around? ALLLLL these things might be blame culture or correct but how can I know what’s right and what wrong?

This is when I begin to think.. Am I maybe thinking waaayyy to much into everything and getting bogged down with all this and missing great experiences by not having a “just embrace what I can thought process”???

From what I get from people I’m a positive, outgoing, likes to be around people and make people laugh kinda guy!! But really when i get time alone all the above comes to mind and I spiral into a dark place. I seen this photo and thought WOW that’s just like me (minus the cartoon like features, I’m very much real lol)

image

This post was purely for me, just wanted to take this space as a moment to vent and get those feelings out there. It might help me get over one of my insecurities. If you have read this hopefully you don’t feel alone. Take care

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58948.02
ETH 2507.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47